Steely Dan & The Doobie Brothers Announce Double Bill Tour

Steely Dan & The Doobie Brothers Announce Double Bill Tour

412 0


LOS ANGELES (CelebrityAccess) — Two veteran rock acts — The Doobie Brothers & Steely Dan announced that they are teaming up for a co-headlining tour of North America this summer.

Set to kick off on May 10 at Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek in Charlotte, NC, the double bill tour will hit sheds, theaters and performing arts centers across North America before wrapping up with a final show at the Bethel Woods Center for the Arts in Bethel, New York on July 14th.

Key shows include KeyArena in Seattle, The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory in Dallas, the PNC Bank Center in Holmdel, NK and the Forum in Los Angeles.

The tour will be the first major outing for Steely Dan since the death of founding member Walter Becker in September. After Becker passed, fellow Steely Dan founder Donald Fagen announced that he planned to keep the group going for as long as possible.

The full list of Steely Dan & Doobie Brothers tour dates

Fri May 11 – Raleigh, NC – Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek
Sun May 13 – Jacksonville, FL – Daily’s Place
Mon May 14 – Tampa, FL – MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Thu May 17 – West Palm Beach, FL – Coral Sky Amphitheatre
Sat May 19 – Atlanta, GA – Verizon Amphitheatre
Sun May 20 – Nashville, TN – Ascend Amphitheater
Tue May 22 – New Orleans, LA – Smoothie King Center
Thu May 24 – Houston, TX – Smart Financial Centre at Sugar Land
Fri May 25 – Dallas, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory
Sun May 27 – Austin, TX – Austin360 Amphitheater
Wed May 30 – Los Angeles, CA – The Forum
Fri Jun 01 – San Francisco, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre
Mon Jun 04 – Portland, OR+ – Moda Center
Tue Jun 05 – Seattle, WA – KeyArena
Thurs Jun 07 – Spokane, WA – Spokane Arena
Sat Jun 09 – Boise, ID – Taco Bell Arena
Sun Jun 10 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre
Tue Jun 12 – Denver, CO – Pepsi Center
Fri Jun 15 – St. Paul, MN – Xcel Energy Center
Sat Jun 16 – Madison, WI – Breese Stevens Field
Mon Jun 18 – Kansas City, MO – Starlight Theatre
Tue Jun 19 – St. Louis, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – STL
Thu Jun 21 – Chicago, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – CHI
Sat Jun 23 – Cleveland, OH – Blossom Music Center
Sun Jun 24 – Indianapolis, IN – Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center
Tue Jun 26 – Detroit, MI – DTE Energy Music Theatre
Wed Jun 27 – Cincinnati, OH – Riverbend Music Center
Sat Jun 30 – Saratoga Springs, NY – Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Mon Jul 02 – Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage
Tue Jul 03 – Syracuse, NY – Lakeview Amphitheater
Fri Jul 06 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
Sat Jul 07 – Mansfield, MA – Xfinity Center
Tue Jul 10 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live
Wed Jul 11 – Camden, NJ – BB&T Pavilion
Fri Jul 13 – Gilford, NH – Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion
Sat Jul 14 – Bethel, NY – Bethel Woods Center for the Arts

Related Post