Hip-Hop Powerhouse Top Dawg Entertainment Announces First Ever Full Label Tour With Kendrick Lamar, SZA, ScHoolboy Q, Jay Rock And More (PRNewsfoto/Live Nation Entertainment)

Top Dawg Partners With Live Nation For Label Tour

208 0

LOS ANGELES (CelebrityAccess) — Anthony “Top Dawg” Tiffith’s label Top Dawg Entertainment is partnering with Live Nation for a new multi-headliner package tour featuring artists on the label’s roster, including Kendrick Lamar, SZA, ScHoolboy Q, Jay Rock, Ab-Soul, SiR, Lance Skiiiwalker and more to be announced.

The North American tour, produced by Live Nation, will kick off May 4 in Vancouver, BC and make stops across Los Angeles, Dallas, Atlanta, New York and more, before wrapping June 16 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Lamar is fresh off of his successful “The DAMN. Tour” in support of his and album “Damn” which earned him seven Grammy nods for the awards show next month. As well, SZA’s debut album “Ctrl” also earned an impressive five Grammy nominations ahead of the awards show which takes place next month.

As well, both Lamar and Tiffith have been announced as the curators and producers for the soundtrack for Disney’s upcoming “Black Panther” film.

Tiffith founded Top Dawg Entertainment in 2004 and has since emerged as a hip-hop tastemaker propelled by Kendrick Lamar’s chart success. Other artists on the label include Jay Rock, ScHoolboy Q and newcomer SiR, whose debut album “November” was released this month.

Fri-May 04 – Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena
Sat-May 05 – Seattle, WA – White River Amphitheatre
Sun-May 06 – Portland, OR – Sunlight Supply Amphitheater
Tue-May 08 – Oakland, CA – Oracle Arena
Thu-May 10 – Los Angeles, CA – The Forum
Sun-May 13 – San Diego, CA – Mattress Firm Amphitheatre
Mon-May 14 – Phoenix, AZ – Ak-Chin Pavilion
Tue-May 15 – Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater
Thu-May 17 – Dallas, TX – Starplex Pavilion
Fri-May 18 – Austin, TX – Austin360 Amphitheater
Sat-May 19 – Houston, TX – The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion Presented by Huntsman
Tue-May 22 – Tampa, FL – MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Wed-May 23 – West Palm Beach, FL – Coral Sky Amphitheatre
Fri-May 25 – Atlanta, GA – Cellairis Amphitheatre at Lakewood
Sat-May 26 – Raleigh, NC – Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek
Sun-May 27 – Virginia Beach, VA – Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Tue-May 29 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
Wed-May 30 – Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Fri-Jun 01 – Bristow, VA (DC) – Jiffy Lube LiveSat-Jun 02Hershey, PAHersheypark Stadium
Sun-Jun 03 – Buffalo, NY – Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Tue-Jun 05 – Boston, MA – Xfinity Center
Thu-Jun 07 – Hartford, CT – XFINITY Theatr
eFri-Jun 08 – Philadelphia, PA – BB&T Pavilion
Sat-Jun 09 – Saratoga Springs, NY – Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Tue-Jun 12 – Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage
Wed-Jun 13 – Detroit, MI – DTE Energy Music Theatre
Fri-Jun 15 – Chicago, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Sat-Jun 16 – Pittsburgh, PA – KeyBank Pavilion

Related Post