Shania Twain's 'Now' Tour Hits The Ground Running
Twain (Sunny Martini)

Shania Twain’s ‘Now’ Tour Hits The Ground Running

1333 0


LOS ANGELES (CelebrityAccess) – Canadian singer-songwriter Shania Twain has kicked off the North American leg of her NOW World Tour with a trio of sold-out shows in Tacoma, WA, Vancouver, BC and Edmonton, AB.

Admittedly, we were a bit surprised to see this tour, after her last run, 2015’s “Rock This Country Tour” was billed as Twain’s professional farewell, but after said tour grossed $69 million from 69 dates, maybe the writing for her return to the road was on the wall.

Twain’s current run is in support of her fifth studio album “Now” which debuted last September atop the Billboard 200, with 137,000 album-equivalent units in sales. The album proved to be a hit in the UK and Canada as well, topping charts in both countries managed an additional 2,000 copies sold and 73,000 album-equivalent units in its first week — the biggest hit for a domestic artist since Drake’s “Views” in 2016.

Along with the tour came news of Twain’s role in the upcoming USA Network Country Music Showcase Series “Real Country” in which she will team up with Jake Owen to select emerging solo artists, duos, and groups to perform in showcases in Nashville. The series will film this summer in Nashville and will premiere in Fall 2018.

Twain is also lined up to host the 2018 Canadian Country Music Awards at the FirstOntario Centre in Hamilton on Sunday, September 9th which will be supported with a live broadcast on CBS.

NOW NORTH AMERICAN TOUR DATES:

Thurs., May 10, 2018 – Edmonton, AB – Rogers Place
Sat., May 12, 2018 – Saskatoon, SK – Sasktel Centre
Sun., May 13, 2018 – Winnipeg, MB – MTS Centre
Tues., May 15, 2018 – St. Paul, MN – Xcel Energy Center
Wed., May 16, 2018 – Sioux Falls, SD – Denny Sanford Premier Center
Fri., May 18, 2018 – Omaha, NE – CenturyLink Center Omaha
Sat., May 19, 2018 – Chicago, IL – United Center
Fri., June 1, 2018 – Ft. Lauderdale, FL – BB&T Center
Sat., June 2, 2018 – Tampa, FL – Amalie Arena
Mon., June 4, 2018 – Duluth, GA – Infinite Energy Center
Wed., June 6, 2018 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center
Thurs., June 7, 2018 – Austin, TX – Frank Erwin Center
Sat., June 9, 2018 – Houston, TX – Toyota Center
Sun., June 10, 2018 – New Orleans, LA – Smoothie King Center
Tues., June 12, 2018 – North Little Rock, AR – Verizon Arena
Wed., June 13, 2018 – St. Louis, MO – Scottrade Center
Fri., June 15, 2018 – Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena
Sat., June 16, 2018 – Cleveland, OH – Quicken Loans Arena
Mon., June 25, 2018 – Ottowa, ON – Canadian Tire Centre
Tues., June 26, 2018 – Montreal, QC – Bell Centre
Thurs., June 28, 2018 – Québec, QC – Videotron Centre
Sun., July 1, 2018 – Hamilton, ON – FirstOntario Centre
Tues., July 3, 2018 – London, ON – Budweiser Gardens
Wed., July 4, 2018 – London, ON – Budweiser Gardens
Fri., July 6, 2018 – Toronto, ON – Air Canada Centre
Sat., July 7, 2018 – Toronto, ON – Air Canada Centre
Wed., July 11, 2018 – Boston, MA – TD Garden
Thurs., July 12, 2018 – Philadelphia, PA – Wells Fargo Center
Sat., July 14, 2018 – Brooklyn, NY – Barclays Center
Sun., July 15, 2018 – Washington, DC – Capital One Center
Tues., July 17, 2018 – Pittsburgh, PA – PPG Paints Arena
Wed., July 18, 2018 – Grand Rapids, MI – Van Andel Arena
Fri., July 20, 2018 – Louisville, KY – KFC Yum! Center
Sat., July 21, 2018 – Nashville, TN – Bridgestone Arena
Tues., July 24, 2018 – Kansas City, MO – Sprint Center
Wed., July 25, 2018 – Des Moines, IA – Wells Fargo Arena
Fri., July 27, 2018 – Denver, CO – Pepsi Center
Sat., July 28, 2018 – Salt Lake City, UT – Vivint Smart Home Arena
Mon., July 30, 2018 – Phoenix, AZ – Talking Stick Resort Arena
Wed., August 1, 2018 – Fresno, CA – Save Mart Center
Fri., August 3, 2018 – Los Angeles, CA – Staples Center
Sat., August 4, 2018 – Las Vegas, NV – MGM Grand Garden Arena

Related Post