Bonnaroo Line-Up Filling Up Fast

(CelebrityAccess MediaWire) — The Bonnaroo Music and Arts Festival, which has steadily announced more and more acts joining the already-stellar line up for the 2006 festival, has confirmed another Comedy Tent for this year’s event, to be headlined by Lewis Black and Patton Oswalt.

Other fresh additions include hip hop acts like Cypress Hill, Blackalicious, The Streets and Lyrics Born, as well as world music group The Refugee Allstars and rock duo Deadboy & the Elephantmen.

Other recent additions include Common, Sonic Youth, Matt Costa, Tortured Soul, a special late-night tent pairing of Umphrey’s McGee and the Disco Biscuits, and a resurrection of jamband supergroup Oysterhead, made up of Trey Anastasio, Les Claypool and Stewart Copeland. Claypool will also perform with his own band.

Joining Black and Oswalt in the “Yet Another (Comedy) Tent 2006,” are a host of popular comedians, including Demetri Martin, Tom Papa, the Upright Citizens Brigade Theatre, Jasper Redd, Jon Reep, Vic Henley, Paul Scheer, Aziz Ansari, Jackie Clarke, Rob Huebel, Owen Burke and Chad Carter.

The complete line-up of confirmed musical acts for the two-day festival, includes: Radiohead,
Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers,
Phil Lesh & Friends,
Elvis Costello & the Imposters featuring Allen Toussaint,
Bonnie Raitt,
Death Cab for Cutie,
moe. ,
Bright Eyes,
The Neville Brothers,
Les Claypool,
Bela Fleck & the Flecktones,
Buddy Guy,
Damian "Jr. Gong" Marley,
Ben Folds,
Robert Randolph & the Family Band,
Dr. John,
G. Love & Special Sauce,
Cypress Hill,
The Streets,
Lyrics Born,
My Morning Jacket,
Ricky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder,
Sonic Youth,
Matt Costa,
Steel Pulse,
Mike Gordon and Ramble Dove,
Cat Power,
Medeski Martin & Wood,
Nickel Creek,
Steve Earle,
Blues Traveler,
Amadou & Mariam,
The Refugee All Stars,
Stephen Malkmus & the Jicks,
Umphrey's McGee,
Disco Biscuits,
Dresden Dolls,
Son Volt,
Clap Your Hands Say Yeah,
Jerry Douglas,
Rusted Root,
Devendra Banhart Band,
Donavon Frankenreiter,
Mike Doughty,
Grace Potter & the Nocturnals,
The Magic Numbers,
Bill Frisell,
Seu Jorge,
Bettye LaVette,
Shooter Jennings,
Rebirth Brass Band,
Andrew Bird,
Ivan Neville's Dumpstaphunk,
Steel Train,
Jackie Greene,
The Wood Brothers,
dios (malos),
Toubab Krewe,
The Motet,
Balkan Beat Box,
The Cat Empire,
Tortured Soul, and Deadboy & the Elephantmen.

More artist announcements are expected in the coming weeks. –by CelebrityAccess Staff Writers