Dixie Chicks Summer Tour Set To Kick Off In June 2016

LOS ANGELES (CelebrityAccess) — Innovators, renegades, villains, mothers, influencers and music superstars, Dixie Chicks, announced a return to touring with their upcoming ‘DCX MMXVI World Tour.’ The multiple Grammy Award winning and multi-platinum selling band will kick off their North American tour, produced by Live Nation, on June 1, 2016 at the Riverbend Music Center in Cincinnati, Ohio. ‘DCX MMXVI World Tour’ will stop at over 40 cities throughout the U.S. and Canada with dates lined up in New York City, Los Angeles, Toronto, Chicago, Vancouver, Washington DC, San Francisco, Philadelphia, Boston and more. A full list of dates is below. The North American leg of the ‘DCX MMXVI World Tour’ immediately follows the group's previously announced European tour shows.


Since their first album the not just "big for a country band" or "big for a big female band," the Dixie Chicks are a multi-platinum selling act in North America, Europe and Australia. They are one of a mere handful of acts with multiple albums achieving "diamond" status (meaning sales over 10 million copies) – both ‘Wide Open Spaces’ and ‘Fly’ hit that landmark – and over the years have sold over 30 million albums worldwide and won thirteen Grammy Awards. Their on-stage reputation has helped them sell over $100 million worth of concert tickets while outspoken songs like "Goodbye, Earl" and "Not Ready To Make Nice" made it clear that this power trio played by nobody's rules. The Dixie Chicks have grown from a band into a cultural force becoming the biggest selling female band of all time in the U.S.


‘DCX MMXVI World Tour’

Wed., June 1 – Cincinnati, OH – Riverbend Music Center
Fri., June 3 – Cleveland, OH – Blossom Amphitheater
Sat., June 4 – Detroit, MI – DTE Energy Music Theatre
Sun., June 5 – Chicago, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheater
Wed., June 8 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
Fri., June 10 – Pittsburgh, PA- First Niagara Pavilion
Sat., June 11 – Saratoga Springs, NY – Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Mon., June 13, 2015 New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
Tues., June 14 – Boston, MA – Xfinity Center
Thurs., June 16 – Bangor, ME – Darling's Waterfront Pavilion
Fri., June 17 – Hartford, CT – Xfinity Theatre
Sat., June 18 – Camden NJ – BB&T Pavilion
Tues., June 21 – Toronto, ON – Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
Wed., June 22 – Toronto, ON – Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
Fri., June 24 – Hershey, PA – Hersheypark Stadium
Sat., June 25 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live
Thurs., July 7 – Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena
Fri., July 8 – Seattle, WA – White River Amphitheater
Sat., July 9 – Portland, OR – Sunlight Supply Amphitheater
Tues., July 12 – San Francisco, CA – Shoreline Amphitheater
Wed., July 13 – Sacramento, CA – Toyota Amphitheater
Fri., July 15 – San Diego, CA – Sleep Train Amphitheater
Sat., July 16 – Las Vegas, NV – Las Vegas Arena
Sun., July 17 – Phoenix, AZ – AK-Chin Pavilion
Wed., July 20 – Irvine, CA – Irvine Meadows Amphitheatre
Fri., August 5 – Dallas, TX – Gexa Energy Pavilion
Sat., August 6 – Houston, TX – Cynthia Woods Mitchel Pavilion
Sun., August 7 – Austin, TX – Austin360 Amphitheater
Wed., August 10 – Virginia Beach, VA – Farm Bureau Live
Fri., August 12 – Raleigh, NC – Walnut Creek Amphitheatre
Sat., August 13 – Charlotte, NC – PNC Music Pavilion
Sun., August 14 – Atlanta, GA – Alpharetta Amphitheater
Wed., August 17 – Nashville, TN – Bridgestone Arena
Fri., August 19 – Tampa, FL – MidFlorida Credit Union Amphitheater
Sat., August 20 – West Palm Beach, FL – Perfect Vodka Amphitheater
Wed., August 24 – St. Louis, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheater
Thurs., August 25 – Indianapolis, IN – Klipsch Amphitheater
Sat., August 27 – Minneapolis, MN – Minnesota State Fair

Tues., August 30 – Kansas City, MO – Sprint Center
Thurs., September 1 – Denver, CO – Fiddler's Green Amphitheatre

Fri., September 2 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheater
Mon., October 10 – Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Bowl


All dates, cities and venues subject to change

Related Post