The Lee Boys Staying Up Late To Perform On Conan

ATLANTA, GA (CelebrityAccess MediaWire) — The Lee Boys, a "sacred steel" sextet from Miami, will perform on Late Night With Conan O'Brien on Monday, December 8th. This follows a recent performance on the noted West Virginia Public Radio show, Mountain Stage, and a November tour with the Dirty Dozen Brass Band.

2008 has been a busy year for The Lee Boys, who've brought their blend of R&B, gospel, hip-hop, rock and country to over 50 of the biggest festivals in the US including the New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival, Bonnaroo, High Sierra, Memphis in May, Summercamp, Cornerstone Festival, Philadelphia Folk Festival, and Austin City Limits Festival.

Upcoming shows include Sullivan Hall in New York City on December 9th; several performances during Warren Haynes' annual Christmas Jam in Asheville in December; a show on the "Jam Cruise" in January of 2009; and a two week tour with The Travelin' McCourys beginning on January 21, 2009.

The band is also prepping a DVD of their performance at this year's Bonnaroo to be called "Live At Bonnaroo."

Their itinerary as of press time is as follows:

Fri, Nov 21 – Smith's Olde Bar – Atlanta, GA
Sat, Nov 22 – Hi-Tone – Memphis, TN TBD
Thurs, Dec 4 – Boone Saloon – Boone, NC TBA
Fri, Dec 5 – The Blind Tiger – Greensboro, NC 10:30 PM
Sat, Dec 6 – Jewish Mother – Virginia Beach, VA 10:30 PM
Sun, Dec 7 – State Theatre – Falls Church, VA 9 PM
Mon, Dec 8 – Conan O'Brien Show-NBC Studios – New York, NY
Tues, Dec 9 – Sullivan Hall – New York, NY TBA
Thurs, Dec 11 – Orange Peel/Warren Haynes Christmas Jam – Asheville, NC
Fri, Dec 12 – Stella Blue/ Warren Haynes Christmas Jam – Asheville, NC
Fri, Jan 2 – Jannus Landing – St. Petersburg, FL TBD
Sat, Jan 3 – Ocean Key Resort – Key West, FL 8:45PM
Sun-Fri, Jan 4-9 – Jam Cruise – Fort Lauderdale, FL TBA
Fri, Jan 9 – Revolution – Fort Lauderdale, FL TBD
Sat, Jan 10 – House of Blues – Lake Buena Vista, FL TBD

-CelebrityAccess Staff Writers

Related Post