UK Music Hall Of Fame To Air On VH1, VH1 Classic

(CelebrityAccess MediaWire) — For the first time, VH1 will broadcast "The Second Annual UK Music Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony" in the United States on November 26, with the
entire two-hour ceremony airing exclusively on VH1 Classic right after the
premiere on VH1. Confirmed artists to date are: Pink Floyd, Bob Dylan, Eurythmics, Ozzy Osbourne and Black Sabbath, The WHo, The Kinks, Jimi Hendrix, Joy Division/New Order and teh legendary DJ and producer John Peel.

The second annual "UK Music Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony" will take place at
the famed Alexandra Palace in London on November 16.

VH1 Classic will air the entire, ceremony on November 27 at
8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT and again at 11:00 PM ET/8:00 PM PT.

The inaugural ceremony of The
UK Music Hall of Fame took place on November 11, 2004. The first artists to enter the UK Music Hall of Fame were: The Beatles, Michael Jackson, Madonna, Bob Marley, Elvis
Presley, Queen, Cliff Richard & The Shadows, The Rolling Stones, U2 and Robbie
Williams. Chris Island Records founder Chris Blackwell was given the Honorary Membership for services to the music industry. Inductees are chosen by a highly select group of entertainment industry professionals. — Jane Cohen and Bob Grossweiner

Related Post