Violent Femmes Summer Tour Beginning On Colbert

NEW YORK (CelebrityAccess) — Violent Femmes made an appearance on The Late Show With Stephen Colbert of February 23rd to promote their latest album, We Can Do Anything, performing the new song "Memory" for the television audience and their classic "Blister in the Sun" for a web-only video. Colbert joined them for the tune.


Violent Femmes are starting their tour in North America after the release of their new album. That will include a NYC-area stop in Camden, NJ on June 17 at BB&T Pavilion (formerly Susquehanna Bank Center) as part of a festival for Philadelphia radio station 104.5 FM, which also features Florence + The Machine, Silversun Pickups, Cold War Kids and others.


We Can Do Anything hits stores on March 4, and it will be streaming exclusively on Pandora starting Thursday February 25th at 6:30 PM.


Tour Dates

Tue Mar 01 – Saint James Theatre –
Auckland

Wed Mar 02 – Saint James Theatre –
Auckland

Fri Mar 04 – Taronga Park Zoo –
Sydney

Wed Mar 09 – ANU Refectory –
Canberra

Fri Mar 11 – WOMADelaide –
Adelaide

Sun Mar 13 – Golden Plains Festival –
Meredith

Thu Mar 17 – The Corner Hotel –
Melbourne
Victoria

Fri Mar 18 – The Corner Hotel –
Melbourne
Victoria

Sat Mar 19 – A Day on the Green –
Perth

Mon May 02 – The Depot –
Salt Lake City
UT

Tue May 03 – Marquee Theatre –
Tempe
AZ

Thu May 05 – Brooklyn Bowl –
Las Vegas
NV

Fri May 06 – Humphrey's Concerts By the Bay –
San Diego
CA

Sun May 08 – Orpheum Theatre – Los Angeles –
Los Angeles
CA

Tue May 10 – The Fillmore –
San Francisco
CA

Wed May 11 – The Fillmore –
San Francisco
CA

Fri May 13 – Crystal Ballroom –
Portland
OR

Sun May 15 – Commodore Ballroom –
Vancouver
British Columbia
Tue May 17 – Knitting Factory Concert House – Spokane – Spokane
WA

Wed May 18 – Knitting Factory Concert House – Boise –
Boise
ID

Thu May 19 – Wilma Theatre –
Missoula
MT

Fri Jun 17 – BB&T Pavilion – BB & T Pavilion –
Camden
NJ


Related Post