49th Annual CMA Noms Announced

NASHVILLE, TN (CelebrityAccess) — The nominations for the 49th annual Country Music Association Awards have been announced, with Eric Church and Little Big Town at the head of the pack with five nominations each, including Entertainer of the Year for Church and Album of the Year for Little Big Town.

Luke Byran, Kenny Chesney, Miranda Lambert and Garth Brooks all were nominated for Entertainer of the year as well. Miranda Lambert, Kacey Musgraves, Carrie Underwood, Lee Ann Womack, and Kelsea Ballerini are all up for female entertainer of the year.

Hosted for the 8th consecutive time by returning champions Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley, the award show will air live from Nashville on Nov 4th.

See the full nominations list below:

Entertainer of the Year
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Kenny Chesney
Eric Church
Miranda Lambert

Female Vocalist of the Year
Miranda Lambert
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood
Lee Ann Womack
Kelsea Ballerini

Male Vocalist of the Year

Dierks Bentley
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Blake Shelton
Chris Stapleton

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Rascal Flatts
The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae
Thompson Square

New Artist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Sam Hunt
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Maddie & Tae

Single of the Year
"American Kids," Kenny Chesney
"Girl Crush," Little Big Town
"I Don't Dance," Lee Brice
"Take Your Time," Sam Hunt
"Talladega," Eric Church

Song of the Year (Award goes to songwriter)
"American Kids," Rodney Clawson, Luke Laird and Shane McAnally
"Girl Crush," Liz Rose, Lori McKenna and Hillary Lindsey
"Like a Cowboy," Randy Houser and Brice Long
"Like a Wrecking Ball," Eric Church and Casey Beathard
"Take Your Time," Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne

Album of the Year
Old Boots, New Dirt, Jason Aldean
Pageant Material, Kacey Musgraves
Pain Killer, Little Big Town
The Big Revival, Kenny Chesney
Traveller, Chris Stapleton

Musical Event of the Year
"Django and Jimmie," Willie Nelson and Merle Haggard
"Lonely Tonight," Blake Shelton featuring Ashley Monroe
"Raise 'Em Up," Keith Urban featuring Eric Church
"Smokin' and Drinkin'," Miranda Lambert featuring Little Big Town
"Wild Child," Kenny Chesney featuring Grace Potter

Music Video of the Year
"Biscuits," Kacey Musgraves
"Girl Crush," Little Big Town
"Girl in a Country Song," Maddie & Tae
"Little Red Wagon," Miranda Lambert
"Something in the Water," Carrie Underwood

Musician of the Year
Sam Bush (Mandolin)
Jerry Douglas (Dobro)
Paul Franklin (Steel Guitar)
Dan Huff (Guitar)
Mac McAnally (Guitar)

Related Post