Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

Country Music Hall of Fame Inducts Largest Class

The Country Music Hall of Fame will induct its largest class this fall. The 12 honorees include 10 special inductees selected earlier this year and two regular inductees. The special inductees are Waylon Jennings, The Everly Brothers, the Delmore Brothers, Don Gibson, Homer & Jethro, the Jordanaires, Don Law, The Louvin Brothers, Ken Nelson and Webb Pierce. All 10 have been finalists at least three times over the years.

Bill Anderson and Sam Phillip are this year's regular inductees. Anderson is the 2001 inductee in the Open Category, and Phillips is being honored in the Non-performer Category. The 12 new members will be formally inducted Oct. 4 in Nashville, during a special dinner. They will also be recognized during the Country Music Association Awards, broadcast Nov. 7 on CBS-TV.

"With the special induction of 10 members along with our regular induction's for 2001, we are able to significantly increase the breadth and range of honorees in the Country Music Hall of Fame," said CMA Executive Director Ed Benson.

Inductees were chosen by a panel of 300 electors appointed by the CMA Board of Directors.