Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

Hubbard, Mickelson, Granat Among EventPro Award Honorees

(CelebrityAccess MediaWire) — Honoring excellence in live event production, the 2005 EventPro Awards were handed out earlier this month at the Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino during its fifth annual conference.

EventPro Awards honorees are:

Humanitarian of the Year — Willie Nelson and Tom Duncan, owner of Stage Call Corporation, which provides tour coaches and tractor trailers for the singer's tours. The two were recognized for their efforts in promoting bio-diesel fuel made from vegetable oils, which can be burned without modification to diesel engines.

Living Legend EventPro — Barbara "Mother Hubbard" Hubbard. After a 30-year career as special events director at New Mexico State University, the veteran college events producer serves as executive director of ACTS Scholarships, which provides scholarships for students seeking a career in the performing arts industry.

EventPro of the Year — Arny Granat and Jerry Mickelson, owners of JAM Productions Ltd., Chicago. As the largest independent producer of live entertainment in the United States, JAM has produced events with virtually every top name in the entertainment industry, including Garth Brooks, Billy Crystal, Paul McCartney, Steve Martin and U2.

Rising Star EventPro — Jeff Howard, a rookie agent with Nashville's Agency for the Performing Arts (APA). The award is presented to an industry newcomer who has demonstrated exceptional achievement, creativity and perseverance.

Vendor of the Year EventPro — Access Pass & Design, Sparks, NV. The company manufactures backstage passes and security credentials for venues, festivals, sporting events and concert tours for American Idol, Tony Bennett, Dixie Chicks, George Strait, Pink, Jessica Simpson and others.

Award nominations were solicited online at from the live event production community. An advisory committee of EventPro Forum attendees determined award finalists. Recipients of EventPro Awards were determined by online voting by EventPro Forum attendees. — Jane Cohen and Bob Grossweiner