Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame Announced

MIAMI (CelebrityAccess) — At a press conference held at The YoungArts Jewel Box in Miami, the 24 songwriters and composers nominated for the 3rd annual the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame (LSHOF) induction were announced.

Nominees will be voted on and the the 6 final elected nominees will be inducted into the LSHOF at the LA MUSA AWARDS to be held on October 15 at the Filmore Miami Beach Jackie Gleason Theater.

The voting period started on Wednesday, January 28 immediately after the press conference, and will close March 15 at midnight. The public has been invited to vote and can do so at


Diego Torres – (Argentina)
Roberto Carlos – (Brazil)
Caetano Veloso – (Brazil)
Myriam Hernandez – (Chile)
Pablo Milanes – (Cuba)
Álvaro Torres – (El Salvador)
Juan Gabriel – (México)
Joan Sebastian – (México)
Rubén Blades – (Panamá)
Ednita Nazario – (Puerto Rico)
Camilo Sesto – (Spain)
Franco de Vita – (Venezuela)


Chico Novarro – (Argentina)
Gustavo Santaolalla – (Argentina)
Lalo Schifrin – (Argentina)
Erasmo Carlos – (Brazil)
Alberto Plaza – (Chile)
Héctor Ochoa Cárdenas – (Colombia)
Leo Brouwer – (Cuba)
Rubén Fuentes – (México)
Ramón Arcusa – (Spain)
Luis Gomez Escolar – (Spain)
Jose Maria "Chema" Puron – (Spain)
Jose Enrique "Chelique" Sarabia – (Venezuela

-Staff Writers