Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

UPDATE: Rolling Stones Rarities Detailed

(CelebrityAccess MediaWire) — Rarities: 1971-2003, a collection of Rolling Stones remixes, exotic B-sides and hard-to-find live recordings from the band's archives, is being co-released by Starbucks Hear Music and Virgin Records. The CD will be released simultaneously in Starbucks Company-operated stores in the U.S. and Canada as well as in traditional retail on November 22, 2005.

To compile the album, Starbucks Hear Music, Virgin Records and the band worked together to comb through more than 30 years of rare and hard-to-find Rolling Stones recordings. Rarities: 1971-2003 consists of 16 archival tracks, including a cover of Chuck Berry's "Let it Rock," originally released as a B-side to the 1971 single "Brown Sugar," as well as alternate takes of several of the band's biggest hits, including live versions of "Tumbling Dice," "Wild Horses" and "Beast of Burden," plus a dance remix of "Miss You."

"With every studio session, there are always songs that never appear on the final album and at the time you think, what a shame that song did not make it," explains Mick Jagger. "Rarities is a collection of the best of these overlooked bits along with some rarely heard live recordings pulled together into a CD that offers a blend of original material and some of our favorite cover songs."

"When you listen to Rarities, you can hear that there is definitely some basic thread that runs through everything we've done since we were 19," SAYS Keith Richards. "Half of it is a feeling, and half of it is just the style we developed. That consistent feel comes through in the classic recordings on Rarities."

CD liner notes were culled from an in-depth interview about the song selections, once the track list was finalized.

Track listings for Rolling Stones Rarities: 1971-2003 include:
1. "Fancy Man Blues" (B-side to the "Mixed Emotions" single)
2. "Tumbling Dice" (live)
3. "Wild Horses" (live)
4. "Beast of Burden" (live)
5. "Anyway You Look At It" (B-side to "Saint of Me" single)
6. "If I Was A Dancer" (Dance Pt 2.)
7. "Miss You" (dance version)
8. "Wish I'd Never Met You" (B-side to "Terrifying" single)
9. "I Just Wanna Make Love To You" (live)
10. "Mixed Emotions IV" (12" version)
11. "Through The Lonely Nights" (B-side to "It's Only Rock 'n' Roll" single)
12. "Live With Me" (live)
13. "Let It Rock" (B-side to "Brown Sugar" single)
14. "Harlem Shuffle" (New York Mix)
15. "Mannish Boy" (live)
16. "Thru and Thru" (live).

— Jane Cohen and Bob Grossweiner