Childish Gambino Announces Tour With Rae Sremmurd
Childish GambinoBy Ewatson92 / CC BY-SA 2.0 via Wikimedia Commons)

Childish Gambino Announces Tour With Rae Sremmurd

558 0


LOS ANGELES (CelebrityAccess) Childish Gambino, aka the multi-hyphened Donald Glover, has announced his North American tour and is taking special guest Rae Sremmurd with him.

Gambino’s third solo album, the soulful Awaken, My Love!, was nominated at the 2018 Grammy Awards for Album of the Year and Best Urban Contemporary Album. The song “Redbone” won best traditional R&B performance and was nominated for record of the year and R&B song. Gambino also put on one of the best, most underrated performances of the awards show.

His last live music production was 2016’s PHAROS, which took place in Joshua Tree, Calif., where Gambino debuted songs from the upcoming album. (PHAROS returns Nov. 23-25 in New Zealand and the Pharos Earth mobile app is available here.)

The announcement of the tour comes days after “Atlanta” launched its second season to rave reviews. Glover, the show’s creator, already has an Emmy under his belt for best director in a comedy series.

Gambino’s tour kicks off in – where else? – Atlanta on Sept. 6 at Infinite Energy Arena and wraps the same month at Vancouver, B.C.’s Rogers Arena. Tickets go on sale to the general public March 9 at 12 p.m. on Ticketmaster.com.

CHILDISH GAMBINO WITH SPECIAL GUEST RAE SREMMURD TOUR DATES:
Thu Sep 06
Atlanta, GA
Infinite Energy Arena
Sat Sep 08
Chicago, IL
United Center
Mon Sep 10
Toronto, ON
Air Canada Centre
Wed Sep 12
Boston, MA
TD Garden
Fri Sep 14
New York, NY
Madison Square Garden
Tue Sep 18
Philadelphia, PA
Wells Fargo Center
Wed Sep 19
Washington DC
Capital One Arena
Sat Sep 22
Houston, TX
Toyota Center
Sun Sep 23
Dallas, TX
American Airlines Center
Wed Sept 26
Inglewood, CA
The Forum
Thu Sept 27
Oakland, CA
Oracle Arena
Sat Sept 29
Seattle, WA
KeyArena
Sun Sep 30
Vancouver, BC
Rogers Arena

Related Post