Black Sabbath Fills Out North American Itinerary

LOS ANGELES (CelebrityAccess MediaWire) — After a strong response to the initial announcement of just four dates in North America, Black Sabbath has filled out their itinerary with an additional 16 shows for their upcoming outing.

Launching July 25 in Houston, TX, the tour, featuring the band's original lineup of Ozzy Osbourne, Geezer Butler and Tommy Iommi, will include shows in Philadelphia, Boston, Tinley Park (Chicago), San Francisco and other major markets, along with the previously announced stops in Holmdel, NJ (NY-area), Los Angeles, Seattle and Toronto, ON.

Sabbath, who are currently aboard for the Pacific Rim leg of the tour, have been previewing music from their forthcoming album, "13." Produced by the Grammy award-winning Rick Rubin, the album is set for domestic release on June 11 by Vertigo/Republic rex.

The full list of confirmed dates
Thu-Jul 25 – Houston, TX – Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Sat-Jul 27 – Austin, TX – Frank Erwin Center
Mon-Jul 29 – Tampa, FL – Live Nation Amphitheatre
Wed-Jul 31 – W. Palm Beach, FL Cruzan Amphitheatre
Fri-Aug 02 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live
Sun-Aug 04 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
Tue-Aug 06 – Detroit, MI – DTE Energy Music Theatre
Thu-Aug 08 – Uncasville, CT – Mohegan Sun Arena
Sat-Aug 10 – Philadelphia, PA – Wells Fargo Center
Mon-Aug 12 – Boston, MA – Comcast Center
Wed-Aug 14 – Toronto, ON – Air Canada Centre
Fri Aug 16 – Tinley Park, IL – First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
Sun-Aug 18 – Indianapolis, IN – Klipsch Music Center
Thu-Aug 22 – Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena
Sat-Aug 24 – Seattle, WA – Gorge Amphitheatre
Mon-Aug 26 – San Francisco, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre at Mountain View
Wed-Aug 28 – Irvine, CA – Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Fri-Aug 30 – Phoenix, AZ – US Airways Center
Sun-Sep 01 – Las Vegas, NV – MGM Grand Garden Arena
Tue-Sep 03 – Los Angeles, CA – Los Angeles Sports Arena

-CelebrityAccess Staff Writers

Related Post