Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

New Officers Elected To NARM At Music Biz 2012

NEW YORK (CelebrityAccess MediaWire) — Music business association NARM announced that Rachelle Friedman was re-elected as Chair of the organization’s Board of Directors at Music Biz 2012, the annual event of NARM and, the virtual home of NARM’s digital initiatives. Joining Friedman as officers on the Board will be Brent Muhle of iTunes, who will be the new Vice Chair; Craig Pape of Amazon, who will serve as Secretary; and John Trickett of immergent, who will become the new Treasurer.

“Rachelle, Brent, Craig, and John have all contributed a great deal to the Board of Directors during their tenures as members, and we are happy to see them as our officers this year,” said Jim Donio, President of NARM. “All four have a wealth of experience in the music industry as well as a firm grasp of how the business must move forward. Their voices will continue to play a crucial part in determining our strategy for the future.”

The Board of Directors also welcomes two new members, Jonathan Dworkin of Nokia and Steve Savoca of Spotify. Dworkin is the Global Head of Business Affairs & Strategy, Entertainment at Nokia, where he has worked since 2008. Prior to that, he was Vice President of Talent & Programming at Cellfish Media and President of Brick House Management, where his clients included J Dilla, Pete Rock, and Memphis Bleek.

Savoca is Head of Global Content at Spotify and has worked in the music industry for more than 14 years. He has held senior digital positions at labels such as Sony, Warner, and leading independent Domino Recording Co. and previously served on Merlin’s Board of Directors.

NARM Board members serve staggered three-year terms and must be retail or wholesale members.

In addition to the officers, Dworkin, and Savoca, the 2012-2013 NARM Board members are:

Len Cosimano

Director at Large

Mike Davis

Alliance Entertainment

Steve Harkins

Baker & Taylor

Adam Klein


Mike Fratt


Christina Calio


Alyssa Vescio


— Crystal Lynn Huntoon