Lauryn Hill

Lauryn Hill Announces Guest Stars For North American ‘Miseducation’ Dates

553 0


LOS ANGELES, CA ((CelebrityAccess) — Rap artist Lauryn Hill announced the slate of special guests who will be bolstering her upcoming “The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill World Tour 2018” North American run later this summer.

The tour, which kicks off on July 5th at Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater in Virginia Beach, will feature a rotating list of guest stars that includes everyone from Busta Rhymes to A&AP Rocky.

he full list of artists performing at various dates of the tour include NAS, M.I.A., Santigold, A$AP Rocky, SZA, Big Boi, De La Soul, Busta Rhymes, Dave East, Jo Mersa Marley, Talib Kweli, Bambaata Marley, Shabazz Palaces, Patoranking, TierraWhack, Protoje, Kelela, Victory, Raury, and Iman Omari.

As well, noted comedian Dave Chappelle will join the tour for it’s Los Angeles date at the Hollywood Bowl on September 18th.

Hill is using the tour to boost her frontline charity initiatives. A portion of the proceeds from ticket sales will go towards the MLH Foundation, which directly contributes support for education, health, agriculture, technology, and community-based businesses and development initiatives throughout the Diaspora.

The list of North American dates and guest stars

Thu Jul 05 – Virginia Beach, VA – Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater – A$AP Rocky, Jo Mersa Marley
Sun Jul 08 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live – A$AP Rocky, Jo Mersa Marley
Wed Jul 11 – Boston, MA – Blue Hills Bank Pavilion – M.I.A., Busta Rhymes, Jo Mersa Marley
Fri Jul 13 – Philadelphia, PA – Festival Pier at Penn’s Landing – M.I.A., Busta Rhymes, Tierra Whack, Jo Mersa Marley
Sun Jul 15 – Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater – M.I.A., Busta Rhymes, Jo Mersa Marley
Wed Jul 18 – Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage – Santigold, Busta Rhymes, Dave East,Tierra Whack
Fri Jul 20 – Detroit, MI – Michigan Lottery Amphitheatre at Freedom Hill – Santigold, Busta Rhymes, Dave East, Bambaata Marley
Wed Jul 25 – Charlotte, NC – Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre – Big Boi, Bambaata Marley, Raury
Thu Jul 26 – Raleigh, NC – Red Hat Amphitheater – Big Boi, Bambaata Marley, Raury
Sun Jul 29 – St. Petersburg, FL – Al Lang Stadium – Big Boi, Dave East, Bambaata Marley
Tue Jul 31 – Miami, FL – Bayfront Park Amphitheater – Big Boi, De La Soul, Dave East, Bambaata Marley
Thu Aug 02 – Jacksonville, FL – Daily’s Place – Big Boi, Dave East, Bambaata Marley
Fri Aug 03 – Atlanta, GA – STATE BANK AMPHITHEATRE AT CHASTAIN PARK – Big Boi, De La Soul, Victory
Sun Aug 05 – Nashville, TN – Nashville Municipal Auditorium – Big Boi, Dave East, Victory
Wed Aug 08 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center – Nas, Santigold, Victory
Fri Sep 07 – Las Vegas, NV – The Joint at Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas – Nas, Protoje, Iman Omari
Sun Sep 09 – San Diego, CA – Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre at SDSU – Kelela, Protoje, Iman Omari
Wed Sep 12 – Portland, OR – Veterans Memorial Coliseum – Nas, Santigold, Iman Omari
Fri Sep 14 – Vancouver, BC – Deer Lake Park – Santigold, De La Soul, Iman Omari
Sat Sep 15 – Seattle, WA – ShoWare Center – Santigold, De La Soul, Shabazz Palaces
Tue Sept 18 – Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Bowl – Dave Chappelle, De La Soul
Thu Sep 20 – Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre – SZA, De La Soul, Shabazz Palaces
Sat Sep 22 – Phoenix, AZ – Comerica Theatre – Santigold, Mr. Eazi, Tierra Whack
Mon Sep 24 – Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater – Nas, Talib Kwell, Tierra Whack
Wed Sep 26 – Denver, CO – Red Rocks Amphitheatre – Santigold, Talib Kwell, Shabazz Palaces
Sat Sep 29 – Sugar Land, TX – Smart Financial Centre at Sugar Land – Patoranking, Shabazz Palaces
Sun Sep 30 – Dallas, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory – Patoranking, Shabazz Palaces
Wed Oct 03 – New Orleans, LA – UNO Lakefront Arena – Nas, Patoranking, Shabazz Palaces
Fri Oct 05 – St Louis, MO – Chaifetz Arena – Nas, Patoranking, Shabazz Palaces

Related Post