Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

ACM Industry, Special Award Winners Announced

NASHVILLE, TN (CelebrityAccess) — The Academy of Country Music has announced the winners for the non televised portion of their annual awards.

These winners will be honored during the "9th Annual ACM Honors" on September 1st at the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, TN. The non televised awards include special awards intended to recognize the contribution of artists or industry figures for their contribution to the growth and acceptance of country music and the industry awards, which recognize promoters, venue operators and other aspects of the industry which supports country music.

The show will also include the Studio Recording Awards, which recognize the contributions of studio musicians.

The full list of Special and Industry Award winners

Career Achievement Award — Alabama
Crystal Milestone Award — Loretta Lynn
Gene Weed Special Achievement Award — Luke Bryan
Jim Reeves International Award — Eric Church
Mae Boren Axton Award — Barry Adelman And Tim Dubois
Poet's Award — Felice And Boudleaux Bryant (Awarded Posthumously) And Bob Mcdill
Songwriter Of The Year — Luke Laird

Industry Award Recipients To Be Honored Include:

Casino Of The Year — Small Market: Hard Rock Live/Biloxi, MS
Casino Of The Year — Medium Market: MGM Grand Casino/Las Vegas, NV
Festival Of The Year — Country Thunder USA: East/Twin Lakes, WI
Nightclub Of The Year — Joe's Bar/Chicago, IL
Venue Of The Year — Small Capacity: Ryman Auditorium/Nashville, TN
Venue Of The Year — Medium Capacity: Red Rocks Amphitheater/Morrison, CO
Venue Of The Year — Large Capacity: Hollywood Bowl/Hollywood, CA
Don Romeo Talent Buyer Of The Year — Sally Williams/Ryman Auditorium
Promoter Of The Year — Ed Warm/Joe's Live

Studio Recording Award Recipients To Be Honored Are As Follows:

Bass Player Of The Year — Glenn Worf
Drummer Of The Year — Greg Morrow
Guitar Player Of The Year — Tom Bukovac
Piano/Keyboards Player Of The Year — Michael Rojas
Specialty Instrument(S) Player Of The Year — Ilya Toshinsky
Steel Guitar Player Of The Year — Dan Dugmore
Audio Engineer Of The Year — Chuck Ainlay
Producer Of The Year — Jay Joyce

-Staff Writers