Ozzy

Ozzy Osbourne Postpones European Tour For Health Reasons

1229 0


LOS ANGELES (CelebrityAccess) — After postponing the four opening dates of his upcoming European tour yesterday, rocker Ozzy Osbourne has been forced to put the whole double headline run with Judas Priest on hiatus due to illness.

In a statement released on Wednesday, a rep for the tour said that Osbourne had been diagnosed with a “severe upper-respiratory infection” which his doctors believe could develop into pneumonia when combined with his extensive travel schedule for the tour, and the harsh weather conditions in Europe in the winter.

“I’m completely devastated for having to postpone the European leg of my tour. It just seems that since October everything I touch has turned to shit. First the staph infection in my thumb and now coming down with the flu and bronchitis. I want to apologize to all of my fans who have been so loyal over the years, my band, my crew and to Judas Priest for letting you all down. However, I promise the tour with Judas Priest will be completed. It’s being rescheduled right now to start in September. Again, I apologize to everyone. God Bless. Love you all, Ozzy,” Osbourne wrote, announcing the postponement.

As of yet, no rescheduled dates have been announced for the affected shows. Osbourne’s tour is now scheduled to resume on Sunday, March 9 with a series of concerts in Australia and New Zealand where Ozzy should have no trouble staying warm. From there, he’s on to Japan and then two months on the road in North America.

The postponed shows are as follows:

UK & EUROPE (with Judas Priest)

Wed, January 30 Ireland, Dublin 3Arena
Fri, February1 UK, Nottingham Motorpoint Arena
Sun, February 3 UK, Manchester Manchester Arena
Tue, February 5 UK, Newcastle Metro Radio Arena
Thu, February 7 UK, Glasgow The SSE Hydro
Sat, February 9 UK, Birmingham Genting Arena
Mon, February 11 UK, London The O2, Arena
Wed, February 13 Germany, Munich Olympiahalle
Fri, February 15 Germany, Frankfurt Festhalle
Sun, February 17 Germany, Hamburg Barclaycard Arena
Tue, February 19 Germany, Berlin Mercedes-Benz Arena
Fri, February 22 Sweden, Stockholm Ericcson Globe
Sun, February 24 Finland, Helsinki Hartwall Arena
Wed, February 27 Switzerland, Zurich Hallenstadion
Fri, March 1 Italy, Bologna Unipol Arena
Sun, March 3 Spain, Barcelona Palau Sant Jordi

Related Post