Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

Billboard Names Touring Advisory Board

NEW YORK (CelebrityAccess MediaWire) — Billboard has named an 18-member advisory board that will provide input and guidance for all functions of its Billboard Touring Conference & Awards. The board will be comprised of managers, promoters, venue operators, label executives and ancillary business related to the touring industry.

The Billboard Touring Conference and Award Advisory Board members include:
Ashley Capps, president, A.C. Productions; Marcie Allen Cardwell, agent, Creative Artists Agency; Mike Evans, VP, sports and entertainment, SMG; Liana Farnham, VP, artist development, Columbia Records; Harlan Frey, VP, touring/artist development, Roadrunner Records; Seth Hurwitz, president, I.M.P./9:30 Club; Michael Marion, GM, Alltel Arena, North Little Rock, Ark.; Pam Matthews, GM, Ryman Auditorium, Nashville; Bob McLynn, partner, Crush Management; Kevin Morrow, VP, Live Nation; John Page, COO, Global Spectrum; Doug Rountree, CEO, Pioneer Coach; Bob Roux, president, Live Nation South Region; John Scher, co-CEO, Metropolitan Talent; Larry Vallon, executive VP, AEG Live; Neil Warnock, CEO, the Agency Group and Jeremiah "Ice" Younossi, president, the A-List Agency.

"I am extremely pleased at the quality and diversity of the executives who have stepped up and supported our Touring Conference from the beginning," says Ray Waddell, executive director, touring and live entertainment, for Billboard. "This board represents the range of creativity, success, and innovation that the concert industry is known for, from young guns to seasoned pros. Their input will be invaluable."

The fourth annual Billboard Touring Conference & Awards will take place on November 15-16 at the Roosevelt Hotel in New York City. –Bob Grossweiner and Jane Cohen