Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

EMI Wins ASCAP Publisher Of The Year

LONDON (Hypebot) — Last night, EMI Music Publishing was named publisher of the year for a record 14th time by ASCAP at their annual Pop Music Awards. EMI songwriters including Fergie, Beyonce, Nelly Furtado and Stargate’s Tor Eric Hermansen also won ASCAP awards.

In other good news for EMI, NME announced the shortlist for their first ever American awards. Lots of EMI artists were nominated including EMI Music’s Jamie T, Babyshambles and Lily Allen and EMI Music Publishing’s Arctic Monkeys, Babyshambles, Amy Winehouse, Arcade Fire, Santogold, My Chemical Romance, Sam Sparro, Mark Ronson, Bloc Party, The Enemy and Duffy.