Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

AFIM Board Adds Two New Members

Two new members and two re-elected members of the Association for Independent Music (AFIM) Board of Trustees were voted into office on May 29. Mark Cope (StreetPulse Magazine) and Jeremy Morrison (KOCH Entertainment Distribution) have been elected as the two new Board of Trustee members. Clay Pasternack (Clay Pasternack Inc.) and Bruce Iglauer(Alligator Records), were both re-elected with Pasternack continuing to assume the role of the chairperson for the Board.

The AFIM Board of Trustees seats are voluntary with terms lasting for three years. The members of the Board of Trustees meet via teleconference once a month to review AFIM's programs, projects and to set policies that support AFIM's mission.