Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

Luke Bryan & Miranda Lambert Reign At ACMs

ARLINGTON, TX (CelebrityAccess) — The 50th Academy Of Country Music Awards was held on Sunday night with Luke Bryan winning the top prize and taking home the trophy for Entertainer of the Year, his second win in the category.

Jason Aldean won Male Vocalist of the Year for the third consecutive year, the eight ACM award for Aldean over the course of his career.

Miranda Lambert won the award Female Vocalist of the Year for the sixth consecutive year, setting a new record for the most consecutive wins in that category. Lambert also won Album of the Year for Platinum, and Song of the Year for "Automatic" as artist and songwriter, that made her the leading winner of the night with a total of four awards.

Florida Georgia Line won Vocal Duo of the Year, marking their second win of the night after previously accepting the award for Vocal Event of the Year. They have won an overall total of five ACM Awards since 2012.

Cole Swindell won his first ever ACM when he was named as the fan-voted category of New Artist of the Year for 2014.

Little Big Town won Vocal Group of the Year award for the second time, making this their fourth overall ACM win.

Hosted by Blake Shelton, The ACMS were held this year at AT&T Stadium, Home of the Dallas Cowboys in Arlington, TX and reported attendance of more than 70,000 fans, earning them a Guiness World Record for the highest attendance at an Awards Show Broadcast. – Staff Writers

The Full list of ACM Winners

Entertainer of the Year
Luke Bryan

Male Vocalist of the year
Jason Aldean

Female Vocalist of the year
Miranda Lambert

Vocal Duo of the year
Florida Georgia Line

Vocal Group OF THE YEAR
Little Big Town

Cole Swindell

ALBUM OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]
Platinum – Miranda Lambert
Producers: Chuck Ainlay, Frank Liddell, Glenn Worf
Record Label: RCA Nashville

Single Record of the Year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]
I Don't Dance – Lee Brice
Producer: Lee Brice
Record Label: Curb Records

Song of the Year [Awarded to Songwriter(s)/Publisher(s)/Artist(s)]
Automatic – Miranda Lambert
Songwriters: Nicolle Galyon, Natalie Hemby, Miranda Lambert
Publishers: EMI Blackwood Music, Inc. (BMI), Pink Dog Publishing (BMI), Sony/ATV Tree Publishing (BMI), Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. (BMI), Wruckestrike (BMI)

Video of the Year [Awarded to Producer(s)/Director(s)/Artist(s)] *(Off Camera Award)
Drunk On A Plane – Dierks Bentley
Director: Wes Edwards
Producer: Clarke Gallivan

Vocal Event of the Year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]*(Off Camera Award)
This Is How We Roll – Florida Georgia Line Featuring Luke Bryan
Producer: Joey Moi
Record Label: Republic Nashville