The Eagles
The Eagles. Credit: Myriam Santos.

Eagles To Perform “Hotel California” Album In Its Entirety On 2020 Tour

196 0


LOS ANGELES (CelebrityAccess) – The Eagles have today (Oct. 8) announced that they will be taking their recent, highly acclaimed “Hotel California” performances on the road in 2020 with concerts in Atlanta, New York, Dallas, Houston, San Francisco and Los Angeles.

Each night’s concert will feature a Hotel California set, with an accompanying orchestra and choir, followed by an additional set of the band’s greatest hits.

The tour follows the band’s three sold-out performances of their iconic album Hotel California in Las Vegas, Nevada. The highly acclaimed concerts were the first time the Eagles have ever performed the Hotel California album in its entirety and featured 77 musicians on stage, including a 46-piece orchestra and a 22 person voice choir.

Hotel California is the third best-selling U.S. album in history, certified 26-times Platinum by the RIAA.

Tickets for the tour go on sale beginning Friday, October 18, at 10 AM local time via Ticketmaster.com.

As the best-selling American band of the ’70s, and one of the top-selling acts of all time, the Eagles have sold more than 150 million albums worldwide, scored six #1 albums and topped the singles charts five times. They have won six GRAMMY® Awards, were inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in 1998, in their first year of eligibility, and received the Kennedy Center Honors in 2016.

“Hotel California” 2020 Tour Dates:

Friday, February 7

Atlanta, GA

State Farm Arena

Saturday, February 8

Atlanta, GA

State Farm Arena

Friday, February 14

New York, NY

Madison Square Garden

Saturday, February 15

New York, NY

Madison Square Garden

Saturday, February 29

Dallas, TX

American Airlines Center

Sunday, March 1

Dallas, TX

American Airlines Center

Friday, March 6

Houston, TX

Toyota Center

Saturday, March 7

Houston, TX

Toyota Center

Saturday, April 11

San Francisco, CA

Chase Center

Sunday, April 12

San Francisco, CA

Chase Center

Friday, April 17

Inglewood, CA

“Fabulous” Forum

Saturday, April 18

Inglewood, CA

“Fabulous” Forum

Related Post