Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

2016 IEBA Awards Noms Announced

NASHVILLE, TN (CelebrityAccess) — Nominees for the 2016 edition of the IEBA Industry Awards have been announced

The awards will be presented at the Honors & Awards Ceremony on October 11th, 2016 at 8pm in the CMA Theater at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum in Nashville.

IEBA Members can cast their votes by following the voting link sent via email. Voting will end at 3pm on Wednesday, September 14th.

Club of the Year

Agua Caliente Casino – Rancho Mirage, CA

Billy Bob’s Texas – Fort Worth, TX

Cain’s Ballroom – Tulsa, OK

Joe’s Live – Rosemont, IL

Webster Hall, New York, NY

Casino of the Year

Agua Caliente Casino – Rancho Mirage, CA

Casino Rama – Rama, ON

Choctaw Casino – Durant, OK

Hard Rock – Tulsa, OK

MGM Grand – Las Vegas, NV

Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort – Mt. Pleasant, MI

Theater of the Year

Beacon Theatre – New York, NY

Chicago Theatre – Chicago, IL

Durham Performing Arts Center – Durham, NC

Microsoft Theater – Los Angeles, CA

Ryman Auditorium – Nashville, TN

Arena of the Year

Barclays Center – Brooklyn, NY

BOK Center – Tulsa, OK

The Forum – Los Angeles, CA

Madison Square Garden Arena – New York, NY

T-Mobile Arena – Las Vegas, NV

Wells Fargo Center – Philadelphia, PA

Amphitheater of the Year

Ascend Amphitheater – Nashville, TN

Austin 360 Amphitheater – Del Valle, TX

Gorge Amphitheater – Quincy, WA

Greek Theatre – Los Angeles, CA

Hollywood Bowl – Los Angeles, CA

Red Rocks Amphitheater – Morrison, CO

Fair of the Year

The Great Allentown Fair – Allentown, PA

Iowa State Fair – Des Moines, IA

Minnesota State Fair – St. Paul, MN

Ohio State Fair – Columbus, OH

Orange County Fair – Costa Mesa, CA

State Fair of Texas – Dallas, TX

Festival of the Year

Coachella – Indio, CA

Country Thunder USA – Twin Lakes, WI

Firefly Music Festival – Dover, DE

The Hangout Music Festival – Gulf Shores, AL

Lollapalooza – Chicago, IL

Summerfest – Milwaukee, WI

Club Buyer of the Year

Donna Busch – Goldenvoice

Roger LeBlanc – Madison Entertainment

Shlomo Lipetz – City Winery

John Tabor – Grizzly Rose

Adam Weiser – AEG Live

Jay Wilson – Red Mountain

Casino Buyer of the Year

Billy Brill – Billy Alan Productions

Sid Greenfeig – MGM Resorts International

Kell Jouston – Houston Productions

Kristen Reynolds – C3 Presents

Lea Swanson – AEG Live / Goldenvoice

Billy Truitt – Peppermill Casino

Corporate Buyer of the Year

Matt Barnett – Onstage Talent Group

Chris Janese – Gail & Rice

Mark Letson – East Coast Entertainment

B. Miller – Empire Entertainment

Corey Shapoff – SME Live Nation

Barry Weisblatt – Whiteleaf Entertainment Group

International Buyer of the Year

Michael Chugg – Chugg Entertainment (Australia)

Stuart Galbraith – Kilimanjaro Live (UK)

Noel McHale – MCD (Ireland)

Anna-Sophie Mertens – Live Nation (UK)

Pascal Van De Velde – Greenhouse Talent (Belgium)

Chris York – SJM (UK)

Fair Buyer of the Year

Renee Alexander – Minnesota State Fair

Todd Boltin – Variety Attractions

Bonnie Brosious – The Great Allentown Fair

Pat Powelson – Jayson Promotions

Lisa Sexton – Orange County Fair

Suzanne Wilson – Wilson Events

Festival Buyer of the Year

Bob Babisch – Summerfest

Dan Merker – Huka Entertainment

Brian O’Connell – Live Nation

Huston Powell – C3 Presents

Stacy Vee – Goldenvoice

Danny Wimmer – Danny Wimmer Presents

Jordan Wolowitz – Founders Entertainment

Venue Executive of the Year

John Bolton – SMG

Jerry Goldman – U.S. Bank Stadium

Moss Jacobs – Santa Barbara Bowl

David Kells – Bridgeston Arena

Michael Marion – Verizon Arena

Jeff Nickler – BOK Center

Young Professional of the Year

Justin Cahill – CAA

Jenny DeLoach – Paradigm Talent Agency

Laura Doyle – Chesapeake Energy Arena

Morgan Kenney – WME

Grant Lyman – Live Nation

Ben Mench-Thurlow – APA

Alec Vidmar – UTA

Talent Agent of the Year

Dennis Arfa – Artist Group International

Marty Diamond – Paradigm Talent Agency

Ken Fermaglich – United Talent Agency

Jonathan Levine – Paradigm Talent Agency

Brian Manning – CAA

Darin Murphy – CAA

Kirk Sommer – WME

Jay Williams – WME

Promoter of the Year

Andrew Farwell – Outback Concerts

Brent Fedrizzi – AEG Live Rocky Mountain Region

Rick Franks – Live Nation

Ali Harnell – AEG Live

Darin Lashinsky – NS2

Greg Perloff – Another Planet Presents

Ron Sakamoto – Gold & Gold Productions

-Staff Writers