Nicki Minaj Postpones North American 'NickiHndrxx Tour'
Nicky Minaj. Credit: Eva Rinaldi

Nicki Minaj Postpones North American ‘NickiHndrxx Tour’

585 0

(CelebrityAccess) – Barely 24 hours after a fiery performance at the MTV VMAs, Nicky Minaj has announced that she will be postponing her upcoming North American tour amid rumors of low ticket sales.

According to a statement released by Live Nation Tuesday, “Nicki has decided to contribute more time to rehearsal ahead of the tour’s launch to make certain her fans get the absolute best quality show that they deserve.”

The 28-city NickiHndrxx tour, which was originally scheduled to kick off on September 21 in Baltimore, MD, has been rescheduled for May 2019. Also according to a Live Nation release, co-headliner Future will no longer appear due to “scheduling conflicts.”

Instead, Minaj will now begin the outing in support of her latest album, Queen, in Munich, Germany this coming February as previously planned.

Refunds for the previously-slated North American dates will be available at point of purchase with new on-sale information unveiled shortly.

AS SCHEDULED – EUROPEAN TOUR DATES:    

DATE CITY VENUE
Thu, Feb. 21 Munich, Germany Olympiahalle
Fri, Feb. 22 Bratislava, Slovakia Ondrej Nepela Arena
Sun, Feb. 24 Lodz, Poland Atlas Arena
Mon, Feb. 25 Budapest, Hungary Budapest Sportarena
Thu, Feb. 28 Berlin, Germany Mercedes Benz Arena
Fri, Mar. 1 Copenhagen, Denmark Royal Arena
Sun, Mar. 3 Oslo, Norway Spektrum
Mon, Mar. 4 Stockholm, Sweden Ericsson Globe
Wed, Mar. 6 Brussels, Belgium Palais 12
Thu, Mar. 7 Paris, France AccorHotels Arena
Sat, Mar. 9 Bordeaux, France Metropole Arena
Mon, Mar. 11 London, UK The O2
Thu, Mar. 14 Birmingham, UK Arena Birmingham
Fri, Mar. 15 Dublin, Ireland 3Arena
Sun, Mar. 17 Glasgow, UK SSE Hydro
Mon, Mar. 18 Manchester, UK Manchester Arena
Wed, Mar. 20 Esch-sur-Alzette, Luxembourg Rockhal
Fri, Mar. 22 Frankfurt, Germany Festhalle
Sat, Mar. 23 Cologne, Germany Lanxess Arena
Mon, Mar. 25 Amsterdam, Holland Ziggo Dome
Wed, Mar. 27 Zurich, Switzerland Hallenstadion
Thu, Mar. 28 Geneva, Switzerland Arena Geneva

Related Post