'Weird Al' Announces Many, Many Dates For His Full-Orchestra 'Strings Attached' Tour

‘Weird Al’ Announces Many, Many Dates For His Full-Orchestra ‘Strings Attached’ Tour

569 0


LOS ANGELES (CelebrityAccess) “Weird Al” Yankovic has just announced the dates for his 2019 Strings Attached tour – a rock and comedy show featuring costumes, props, a video wall, and for the first time a full orchestra.

For his 2018 Ridiculously Self-Indulgent, Ill-Advised Vanity Tour, Weird Al performed in an intimate, stripped-down setting with a rotating setlist of semi-obscure deep-cut non-parody album tracks, many of which he and his band had never performed live before.  For his 2019 Strings Attached tour, he’s playing the hits supported every night by background singers and an entire symphony orchestra.

“I wanted to follow up my most bare-bones tour ever with my most elaborate and extravagant tour ever. We’re pulling out all the stops for this one,” Yankovic said.

Tickets for the Strings Attached tour go on sale Friday, November 16 at 10 AM (local time) at weirdal.com.

THE STRINGS ATTACHED TOUR 2019

Wednesday, June 5  –  Clearwater, FL  –  Ruth Eckerd Hall

Thursday, June 6  –  Ft. Lauderdale, FL  –  Broward Center for the Performing Arts

Saturday, June 8  –  Melbourne, FL  –  Maxwell C. King Center for the Performing Arts

Sunday, June 9  –  St. Augustine, FL  –  St. Augustine Amphitheatre


Monday, June 10  –  Orlando, FL  –  Hard Rock Live

Thursday, June 13  –  New Orleans, LA  –  Saenger Theatre

Friday, June 14  –  Irving, TX  –  The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory

Saturday, June 15  –  The Woodlands, TX  –  Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion

Sunday, June 16  –  San Antonio, TX  –  Majestic Theatre

Tuesday, June 18  –  Austin, TX  –  Bass Concert Hall

Thursday, June 20  –  Memphis, TN  –  Orpheum Theatre

Friday, June 21  –  Oklahoma City, OK  –  Zoo Amphitheatre

Saturday, June 22  –  St. Louis, MO  –  Fabulous Fox Theatre


Sunday, June 23  –  Madison, WI  –  Overture Center for the Arts

Tuesday, June 25  –  Roanoke, VA  –  Berglund Performing Arts Theatre

Thursday, June 27  –  Richmond, VA  –  Virginia Credit Union LIVE!

Friday, June 28  –  Simpsonville, SC  –  Heritage Park Amphitheatre

Saturday, June 29  –  Nashville, TN  –  Ascend Amphitheatre

Sunday, June 30  –  Atlanta, GA  –  State Bank Amphitheatre at Chastain Park

Tuesday, July 2  –  Ft. Wayne, IN  –  Foellinger Theatre

Wednesday, July 3  –  Kettering, OH  –  Fraze Pavilion

Friday, July 5  –  Rochester Hills, MI  –  Meadow Brook Amphitheatre


Saturday, July 6  –  Cleveland, OH  –  KeyBank State Theatre at Playhouse Square

Sunday, July 7  –  Pittsburgh, PA  –  Benedum Center for the Performing Arts

Monday, July 8  –  Toronto, ON  –  Budweiser Stage

Thursday, July 11  –  Syracuse, NY  –  Landmark Theatre

Friday, July 12  –  Philadelphia, PA  –  Metropolitan Opera House

Saturday, July 13  –  Cary, NC  –  Koka Booth Amphitheatre

Sunday, July 14  –  Charlotte, NC  –  Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre

Tuesday, July 16  –  Vienna, VA  –  Wolf Trap

Thursday, July 18  –  Gilford, NH  –  Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion

Friday, July 19  –  Mashantucket, CT  –  Foxwoods Resort Casino

Saturday, July 20  –  New York, NY  –  Forest Hills Stadium

Sunday, July 21  –  Boston, MA  –  Blue Hills Bank Pavilion

Tuesday, July 23  –  Lewiston, NY  –  Artpark Amphitheatre

Friday, July 26  –  Grand Rapids, MI  –  DeVos Performance Hall

Saturday, July 27  –  Milwaukee, WI  –  Miller High Life Theatre

Sunday, July 28  –  Highland Park, IL  –  Ravinia Festival

Tuesday, July 30  –  Cedar Rapids, IA  –  McGrath Amphitheatre

Wednesday, July 31  –  Lincoln, NE  –  Pinewood Bowl Theater

Thursday, August 1  –  Morrison, CO  –  Red Rocks Amphitheatre

Saturday, August 3  –  Phoenix, AZ  –  Comerica Theatre

Sunday, August 4  –  San Diego, CA  –  San Diego Civic Theatre

Wednesday, August 7  –  Las Vegas, NV  –  The Smith Center for the Performing Arts

Thursday, August 8  –  Costa Mesa, CA  –  Pacific Amphitheatre

Friday, August 9  –  Berkeley, CA  –  Greek Theatre

Saturday, August 10  –  Los Angeles, CA  –  Greek Theatre

Sunday, August 11  –  Sacramento, CA  –  Memorial Auditorium

Tuesday, August 13  –  Wenatchee, WA  –  Town Toyota Center

Wednesday, August 14  –  Troutdale, OR  –  Edgefield

Friday-Saturday, August 16-17  –  Seattle, WA  –  Paramount Theatre

Monday, August 19  –  Vancouver, BC  –  Queen Elizabeth Theatre

Wednesday, August 21  –  Victoria, BC  –  Save-On-Foods Memorial Centre

Thursday, August 22  –  Abbotsford, BC  –  Abbotsford Centre

Saturday, August 24  –  Calgary, AB  –  Jack Singer Concert Hall

Sunday, August 25  –  Billings, MT  –  Rimrock Auto Arena

Monday, August 26  –  Bismarck, ND  –  Bismarck Event Center

Thursday, August 29 – Indianapolis, IN – Farm Bureau Insurance Lawn at White River State Park

Friday, August 30  –  Peoria, IL  –  Peoria Civic Center

Saturday, August 31  –  Kansas City, MO  –  Starlight Theatre

Sunday, September 1  –  North Little Rock, AR  –  Verizon Arena

 

(Note: 3 cities TBA)

Related Post