Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates
Chuck Morris
Chuck Morris & Gov. Hickenlooper (Jensen Sutta /CMHOF)

Chuck Morris Inducted Into The Colorado Music Hall Of Fame

1479 0

DENVER (CelebrityAccess) — Legendary Colorado concert promoter Chuck Morris was inducted into the Colorado Music Hall of Fame presented by Comfort Dental, during a ceremony on Monday night at the at the historic Paramount Theatre.

Morris, long a fixture in the world of music in Colorado, previously served as senior vice-president of Barry Fey’s Feyline Productions, and is currently the CEO of AEG’s Rocky Mountain offices.

Other award recipients at the event included Boulder-based KBCO 97.3-FM, a longtime Triple-A station that is now part of the iHeartMedia radio network.

Also on hand at the awards gala was Colorado Governor John Hickenlooper, who was presented with the Barry Fey Visionary Award for his support of Colorado’s music scene.

Musical appearances Amos Lee as well as Todd Park Mohr, Brian Nevin and Rob Squires (Big Head Todd and The Monsters), Isaac Slade and Ben Wysocki of The Fray, Bill Nershi of The String Cheese Incident, Vince Herman and Drew Emmitt from Leftover Salmon, Jeff & Jamie Hanna, Jimmie Fadden, Bob Carpenter of the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, Leo Kottke along with backing band Chris Daniels (who is the Board’s Director) & The Kings, and The Lumineers.

The CMHOF, presented by Comfort Dental, is a nonprofit organization. Its mission is to honor those individuals who have made outstanding contributions, to preserve and protect historical artifacts, and to educate the public regarding the music community of Colorado.

Related Post

Join CelebrityAccess Now