Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

IEBA Announces Winners For Annual Awards Ceremony

NASHVILLE, TN (CelebrityAccess) — IEBA held its annual awards on in Nashville this year at the CMA Theater at the Country Music Hall of Fame on September 30th.

Veteran rock band The Doobie Brothers performed at the event and along with their manager Bruce Cohen, were inducted into the IEBA Hall of Fame. As well, agent and manager Jim Halsey and Klein Entertainment's Bob & Peggy Kaltenbach also joined the Hall of Fame.

The awards are intended to recognize the entertainment industry's top buyers, agents, promoters, venues, festivals and artists and the awards ceremony serves as a capstone to the International Entertainment Buyer's Association’s 44th annual conference, held from Sept. 27-30 at the Omni Nashville.

Winners for this year's event included:

Casino of the Year: Little River Casino Resort – Manitsee, MI
Casino Buyer of the Year: Kell Houston – Houston Productions
Club Buyer of the Year: Adam Weiser – AEG Live
Corporate Buyer of the Year: Michael Boltzman – AEG Live Events
Fair of the Year: Minnesota State Fair – St. Paul, MN
Fair Buyer of the Year: R.J. Romeo – Romeo Entertainment Group
Festival of the Year: Country Thunder USA – Twin Lakes, WI
Festival Buyer of the Year: Nicole Moore – Neste Event Marketing
International Buyer of the Year: Rod Tate – Calgary Stampede (Canada)
Promoter of the Year: Ali Harnell – AEG Live / The Messina Group
Talent Agent of the Year: Jay Williams – WME
Venue of the Year: Ryman Auditorium – Nashville, TN
Venue Executive of the Year: David Kells – Bridgestone Arena
Rookie of the Year: Andrew Farwell – Outback Concerts

-Staff Writers