Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

BTS, Shawn Mendes, Camila Cabello Take Top Honors At The 2018 Radio Disney Music Awards

BTS, Shawn Mendes, Camila Cabello Take Top Honors At The 2018 Radio Disney Music Awards

1739 0

LOS ANGELES (CelebrityAccess) — Some of the biggest names in pop and country were on hand at the Dolby Theater in Hollywood for the 2018 Radio Disney Music Awards.

It was a big night for Korean k-pop group BTS, who swept all of the categories they were nominated for, including the awards Best Group, Best Dance Track and Fiercest Fans.

Shawn Mendes took home the prize for Best Artist, besting the likes of Bruno Mars, Ed Sheeran, Selena Gomez, and Taylor Swift.

Camila Cabello took top honors for Song of the Year, as well as picking up the trophy for Breakout Artist for 2015.

Pop star Janet Jackson was presented with the first ever Impact Award, which recognizes an artist as one of the most influential forces in pop music.

“It’s beautiful and its humbling to be recognized as someone who’s had a positive impact, but if I’ve been fortunate enough to impact others, it’s only because I myself have been greatly impacted by positive people in my life,” she told the audience after a standing ovation.

Performers for the night included Marshmello, Charlie Puth, Kelly Clarkson, Carrie Underwood and Ludacris, and Meghan Trainor among others.

Best Duo/Group:
Clean Bandit
Imagine Dragons
Maroon 5

Best Artist:
Bruno Mars
Ed Sheeran
Meghan Trainor
Selena Gomez
Shawn Mendes *WINNER*
Taylor Swift

Song of the Year:
“Havana” – Camila Cabello *WINNER*
“Look What You Made Me Do” – Taylor Swift
“The Middle” – Zedd, Maren Morris, and Grey
“There’s Nothing Holdin’ Me Back” – Shawn Mendes
“Wolves” – Selena Gomez and Marshmello

Best Crush Song:
“I Like Me Better” – Lauv
“Ins and Outs” – Sofia Carson
“Perfect” – Ed Sheeran *WINNER*
“Legends” – Kelsea Ballerini
“Why” – Sabrina Carpenter

Fiercest Fans:
Mellogang – Marshmello
Megatronz – Meghan Trainor
Selenators – Selena Gomez
Mendes Army – Shawn Mendes

Breakout Artist of the Year:
Camila Cabello *WINNER*
Charlie Puth
Dua Lipa
Julia Michaels

Best New Artist:
Bebe Rexha *WINNER*
Cheat Codes
Hey Violet
Why Don’t We

Best Song That Makes You Smile:
“I Miss Those Days” – Bleachers
“No Excuses” – Meghan Trainor
“One Foot” – Walk the Moon
“So Much More Than This” – Grace VanderWaal

Favorite Social Music Artist:
Alex Aiono
Carson Lueders
Chloe x Halle
Max & Harvey *WINNER*
Rudy Mancuso

Best Song to Lip Sync to:
“Look What You Made Me Do” – Taylor Swift
“New Rules” – Dua Lipa *WINNER*
“Sorry Not Sorry” – Demi Lovato
“These Girls” – Why Don’t We
“This Is Me” – Keala Settle

Best Dance Track:
“Friends” – Justin Bieber and BloodPop
“Let Me Go” – Hailee Steinfeld and Alesso feat. Florida Georgia Line and watt
“Mic Drop (Steve Aoki Remix)” – BTS *WINNER*
“The Middle” – Zedd, Maren Morris, and Grey
“Silence” – Marshmello feat. Khalid

Radio Disney Country Favorite Song:
“Legends” – Kelsea Ballerini
“Meant To Be” – Bebe Rexha and Florida Georgia Line  *WINNER*
“Take Back Home Girl” – Chris Lane and Tori Kelly
“Unforgettable” – Thomas Rhett
“You Broke Up With Me” – Walker Hayes

Radio Disney Country Favorite Artist:
Florida Georgia Line
Kelsea Ballerini  *WINNER*
Luke Bryan
Maren Morris
Thomas Rhett

Radio Disney Country Best New Artist:
Carly Pearce  *WINNER*
Devin Dawson
Jillian Jacqueline
Jordan Davis

Best Collaboration:
“Meant To Be” – Bebe Rexha and Florida Georgia Line
“No Promises” – Cheat Codes and Demi Lovato
“Mi Gente” – J Balvin and Willy William
“It Ain’t Me” – Kygo and Selena Gomez  *WINNER*
“The Middle” – Zedd, Maren Morris, and Grey

Hero Award:
Carrie Underwood *WINNER*

Icon Award:
Kelly Clarkson*WINNER*

Impact Award:
Janet Jackson *WINNER*

Related Post