Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

CMA Announces Its New Board

1394 0

NASHVILLE, TN (CelebrityAccess) — The Country Music Association has announced its new Board of Directors for both CMA and the CMA Foundation for 2019.

The appointments, which are effective on January 1st, include current CMA Board President Jody Williams, Vice President, Creative, Nashville at BMI, who will become Chairman, stepping in for Bill Simmons, Partner at The Fitzgerald Hartley Company who is completing his term.

“Serving on the CMA Board as Chairman has been one of the greatest honors of my career,” said Simmons. “I’m thankful for everyone, including past Chairs, who encouraged and helped me in this role. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, Sarah Trahern is such a gift to CMA, and it’s thanks to her leadership and the CMA staff that the Board’s vision is executed. I congratulate Jody Williams on becoming the Board’s new Chair.”

Other changes include President-Elect Kurt Johnson, Senior Vice President of Programming at Townsquare Media, who will become CMA Board President. Mary Hilliard Harrington, Senior Manager at Red Light Management, has been named CMA Board President-Elect, while Clay Hunnicutt, President of Big Loud Records, has been named Secretary/Treasurer of the CMA Board.

Jennie Smythe, CEO of Girlilla Marketing, assumes the post of CMA Foundation Chairperson, while current Chair Joe Galante, CEO of Galante Entertainment Organization, becomes CMA Foundation Vice Chair in 2019.

Following is a list of 2019 CMA Directors and Directors at Large, and CMA Foundation Directors. 

Carryover Directors, who are serving the second year of a two-year terms, are listed below along with newly-elected Directors, indicated in bold

Advertising/Public Relations/Media
Ebie McFarland, Essential Broadcast Media, LLC
Tyne Parrish, The Greenroom 

Joe Galante, Galante Entertainment Organization 
Beverly Keel, MTSU

Kix Brooks, Brooks & Dunn

Darius Rucker

Lori McKenna, Creative Nation Music
Liz Rose, Liz Rose Music

Entertainment Services
Frank Bumstead, Flood, Bumstead, McCready & McCarthy, Inc.

Stacey Schlitz, SchlitzLAW

Maria Molin Ljunggren, Freebird Entertainment AB

Bob Shennan, BBC

Jay Liepis, Apple Music

Jennie Smythe, Girlilla Marketing

Kenny Greenberg, Greenberg Music
Derek Wells

Personal Manager
Kerri Edwards, KP Entertainment 

Clarence Spalding, Maverick

Dann Huff, Dann Huff Productions

Troy Tomlinson, Sony/ATV Music Publishing 
Kos Weaver, BMG Publishing

Becky Brenner, Albright & O’Malley & Brenner Country Radio Specialists 

Mike Moore, Entercom Communications

Record Company
Mike Dungan, Universal Music Group Nashville
Randy Goodman, Sony Music Nashville 

Talent Agent
John Huie, Creative Artists Agency

Talent Buyer/Promoter
Gil Cunningham, Neste Event Marketing 

Brian O’Connell, Live Nation Nashville

Touring Personnel 
David Haskell, Morris Light & Sound

Scott Scovill, Moo TV, Centerstaging, and Moo Creative Media

John Bolton, SMG

Ed Warm, Joe’s Bar

Lifetime Directors
J. William Denny, Denny Properties
Ralph Peer II, peermusic

Directors At Large:
Marcie Allen, MAC Presents
Allen Anders, AEG Presents
Chris Baldizan, MGM Resorts
Jim Beavers, Sony/ATV Music Publishing
Rob Beckham
Scott Borchetta, Big Machine Label Group
Steve Blatter, Sirius XM
Stephen Bryan, YouTube Music
Steve Buchanan
Terry Calonge, Richards & Southern
Tony Conway, Conway Entertainment Group
Virginia Davis, G-Major Entertainment
Bob DiPiero, Being Bob Music
Chris DuBois, Sea Gayle Music
Ann Edelblute, The HQ
Brett Eldredge
Ted Ellis, Creator Brand Management Co.
John Esposito, Warner Music Nashville
Karen Fairchild, Little Big Town
Mary Hilliard Harrington, Red Light Management
Lon Helton, Country Aircheck
Clay Hunnicutt, Big Loud Records
Brett James, Cornman Music and Management
Kurt Johnson, Townsquare Media
Marion Kraft, ShopKeeper Management
Luke Laird, Creative Nation
Jon Loba, BBR Music Group/BMG
Matthew Lazarus-Hall, Uncommon Cord
Jonathan Levine, Paradigm
John Marks, Spotify
Michael Martin, ASCAP
Shane McAnally, SMACK
Deb McDermott, McDermott Media Group
Mike McVay, Cumulus Media-Westwood One
Charlie Morgan, Emmis Communications
Rod Phillips, iHeartMedia
Ryan Redington, Amazon Music
Bill Simmons, The Fitzgerald Hartley Company
Jeff Stevens, Jeff Stevens Music
Ben Vaughn, Warner/Chappell Music
Troy Vollhoffer, Premier Global Production Company
Carla Wallace, Big Yellow Dog Music
Biff Watson, Biff-Bangs Productions
Dwight Wiles, Wiles + Taylor & Co., PC
Jay Williams, WME
Jody Williams, BMI
Sally Williams, Opry Entertainment
Chris Young

Ex-Officio Members:
Jim Free, The Smith-Free Group, LLC
Butch Spyridon, Nashville Convention & Visitors Corporation
Kyle Young, Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum

Legal Counsel: 
R. Horton Frank, Watkins & McNeilly, PLLC
Joel Katz, Greenberg Traurig, LLP

Kix Brooks, Brooks & Dunn
Karen Fairchild, Little Big Town
Joe Galante, Galante Entertainment Organization – Vice Chairperson
Blair Garner, Cumulus Media
Ed Hardy, Hardy Media and Entertainment Group
Lon Helton, Country Aircheck
John Huie, Creative Artists Agency
Ron Samuels, Pinnacle Bank
Jennie Smythe, Girlilla Marketing – Chairperson
Jody Williams, BMI
Chris Young

Related Post

Join CelebrityAccess Now