Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates
Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame Announces 2019 Inductees
Janet Jackson (Solaiman Fazel)

Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame Announces 2019 Inductees

1239 0

CLEVELAND (CelebrityAccess) The Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame has announced its 2019 inductees: The Cure, Def Leppard, Stevie Nicks, Radiohead, Janet Jackson, Roxy Music, and The Zombies.

The inductees are picked from a nominations list that is presented to Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame members as well as from the the public, who can vote online with a “fans’ ballot.

The induction ceremony, presented by Klipsch Audio, is expected to take place once again at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, N.Y., March 219 with a subsequent broadcast by HBO.

The announcement has traditionally been met negatively by a critical press but USA Today graciously announced that the Rock Hall “finally got it right – thanks to its legendary 2019 class.”

“Apologies to the superfans of the acts that didn’t make the cut for the 2019 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame — you’ll get ’em next time, Todd Rundgren — but this year’s list of inductees is one of the most exciting in recent memory,” the paper’s Maeive McDermott said.

Stevie Nicks is the first woman to be inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame twice, having already been inducted as a member of Fleetwood Mac and now for her solo career.

Related Post

Join CelebrityAccess Now