Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates
Joan Armtradin

Joan Armatrading To Receive A Lifetime Achievement Award At UK Americana Awards 2020

Joan Armtradin
1745 0

LONDON (CelebrityAccess) — The Americana Music Association UK announced its slate of nominees for the UK Americana Awards 2020 with Jade Bird, Bear’s Den, Frank Turner and Yolo all competing for Artist of the Year.

Joan Armatrading is lined up to receive the 2020 Lifetime Achievement Award for her career-long contribution to the form.

London-based songwriting duo Ferris & Sylvester were selected by legendary UK broadcaster Bob Harris as the 2020 recipients of the Bob Harris Emerging Artist Award.

English singer-songwriter Nick Lowe was announced as the recipient of the 2020 Trailblazer Award, while Mark Whitfield from was tapped to receive the Grass Roots Award for 2020.

The awards will be presented at a gala during the AmericanaFest UK conference and showcase, which takes place in London from January 28th through January 30th. Keynote speakers announced for 2020 include Joan Armatrading

The full list of nominees for 2020

UK Instrumentalist of The Year

  • Ben Smith
  • Jim Maving
  • Siân Monaghan
  • Will Page

UK Song of The Year

  • Little Piece of Heavenby Elles Bailey(written by Elles Bailey, Bobby Wood and Dan Auerbach
  • The Fireby Jamie Freeman (written by Jamie Freeman and Ben Glover)
  • Hear Your Voiceby Danni Nicholls  (written by Danni Nicholls and Kyshona Armstrong)
  • Amyby Roseanne Reid  (written by Roseanne Reid)

UK Album of The Year

  • Here There’s No Sirens By Pete Gow  (produced by Joe Bennett )
  • Chasing Lights By Ida Mae  (produced by Ethan Johns)
  • Bleeding on the Soundtrack By William the Conqueror  (produced by Ethan Johns)
  • Walk Through Fire By Yola  (produced by Dan Auerbach)

UK Artist of The Year

  • Jade Bird
  • Bear’s Den
  • Frank Turner
  • Yola

International Song of The Year

  • Turn Off The News (Build A Garden) By Lukas Nelson & Promise of The Real  (written by Lukas Nelson & Promise of The Real)
  • Letter to MadelineBy Ian Noe (written by Ian Noe)
  • Saying GoodbyeBy J.S. Ondara  (written by J.S. Ondara)
  • Me and The Ghost of CharlemagneBy Amy Speace  (written by Amy Speace)

International Album of The Year

  • Undress By Felice Brothers (produced by Jeremy Backofen)
  • Highwomen By Highwomen (produced by Dave Cobb)
  • Songs Of Our Native Daughters  By Our Native Daughters (produced by Rhiannon Giddens and Dirk Powell)
  • Mint Condition By Caroline Spence (produced by Dan Knobler)

International Artist of The Year

  • Brandi Carlile 
  • The Dead South 
  • Larkin Poe
  • Mavis Staples

Related Post

Join CelebrityAccess Now