Buck Owens Legends In Bronze To Be Unveiled May 25

(CelebrityAccess MediaWire) —

Buck Owens will unveil the Buck Owens Legends in Bronze on May 25 at a ceremony at the Buck Owens' Crystal Palace in Bakersfield, CA. The first-ever recipients include Hank Williams, Jr., Bob Willis, Johnny Cash, Elvis Presley, George Jones, Buck Owens, Merle Haggard, Willie Nelson, George Strait and Garth Brooks. The larger-than- life bronze statues, created by Bill Rains, are life-like replicas of the artist.

Owens is best known for his
trademark twisted-note style on his solid body Fender Telecaster.
He has been elected to both the Country Music Hall of Fame as
well as the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame. In 1996, Owens
opened his opulent Crystal Palace in Bakersfield,
where he still performs regularly.