Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

CMA Announces International Awards Winners Ahead Of Songwriter Series

LONDON (Celebrityaccess) -– In the leadup to the largest Country Music festival in the U.K. – C2C, Country to County – the Country Music Association announced the recipients of the organization’s International Awards.

Winners for this year include Australian singer-songwriter Morgan Evans, Brad Paisley, BBC Radio presenter Ricky Ross, Bob Shennan, the head of BBC 2 and Big Machine Records head Scott Borchetta.

The timing of the announcement coincides with the return of the CMA Songwriters Series, and the third C2C London event (March 7-8), which is presented by AEG Europe and SJM Concerts in association with the Country Music Association with more than 30,000 Country Music fans expected to attend a weekend of live performances from the biggest names in Country Music, alongside emerging artists from the U.K. and Europe.

CMA presented the CMA Songwriters Series at indigo at The O2 in London on March 6th, hosted by Kix Brooks with Jessi Alexander, Brandy Clark, Palladio, and Jon Randall. The CMA Songwriters Series is now in its 11th season and showcases the country music's best known singers and songwriters. The show presents songwriters and artists together on stage, taking turns telling the stories behind their hits and performing them acoustically as originally written.

“Advancing Country Music around the world is at the very foundation of CMA’s mission,” said Sarah Trahern, CMA Chief Executive Officer. “Being able to acknowledge the exhaustive efforts of our international and domestic colleagues outside of U.S. borders is very rewarding and central to our strategic objective of growing the business and developing new territories for Country Music.”

The full list of winners for 2015

Global Country Artist Award – Morgan Evans
International Artist Achievement Award – Brad Paisley
International Country Broadcaster Award – Ricky Ross
Jo Walker-Meador Award – Scott Borchetta
Wesley Rose International Media Achievement Award – Bob Shennan

-Staff Writers