Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

Dropkicking New Album

NEW YORK (CelebrityAccess MediaWire) — Dropkick Murphys are counting down to the release of their new album with “13 Days of Going Out in Style.”

Beginning February 16, the band will unveil exclusive video content on their Facebook page every day until the release of their forthcoming 13-song set Going Out In Style on March 1st.

Dropkick Murphys have recorded 13 video clips in correlation with each song on their upcoming album, featuring the band discussing a range of topics, from the inspiration behind the songs to stories from the studio and more. The videos will be posted to the band’s Facebook page, and fans can unlock the content by hitting the “Like” button under each video every day.

Furthermore, fans will have the opportunity to win an iPad 2, yet to be released, by helping Dropkick Murphys spread the word about Going Out In Style through Twitter. The contest requires participants to check the band’s Twitter page every day of “13 Days of Going Out In Style” and either tweet or retweet the band’s post about the new album and pre-order link. One fan will be chosen to win a brand new iPad 2 filled with exclusive Dropkick Murphys content.

Going Out In Style is the seventh full-length studio album from Dropkick Murphys.

Due March 1st on their own Born & Bred Records (ILG), the album includes “Peg O’ My Heart” that features guest vocals by Bruce Springsteen.

Going Out In Style:
1. Hang ‘Em High
2. Going Out In Style
3. The Hardest Mile
4. Cruel
5. Memorial Day
6. Climbing A Chair To Bed
7. Broken Hymns
8. Deeds Not Words
9. Take ‘Em Down
10. Sunday Hardcore Matinee
11. 1953
12. Peg O’ My Heart (with Bruce Springsteen)
13. The Irish Rover

— Crystal Lynn Huntoon