Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

Fox, Green, Hall & Oates, McLean And Strong And Whitfield To Enter Songwriter Hall Of Fame

(CelebrityAccess MediaWire) — Charles Fox, Al Green, Daryl Hall & John Oates, Don McLean and songwriting duo Barrett Strong and Norman Whitfield will be inducted into the National Academy of Popular Music/Songwriters Hall of Fame at its 35th annual induction and awards dinner on June 10 at the Marriott Marquis Hotel in New York, NY. The organization is dedicated to recognizing the work and lives of those composers and lyricists who create popular music around the world. Special award honorees will be announced at a later date.

"The Songwriters Hall of Fame Awards is very special because it's a time when premier songwriters come together to honor their own," commented SHOF chairman Hal David. "We're proud of the growing impact of our event, which is now one of the high points of the year. We are looking forward to another terrific and memorable evening where we spotlight the accomplishments of those who have provided us with the words and music that form the soundtrack of our lives!" –Bob Grossweiner and Jane Cohen