Kittie Drummer’s Hospitalization Forces Cancellations

LONDON, Ontario (CelebrityAccess MediaWire) — Kittie drummer Mercedes Lander was hospitalized Wednesday in Cleveland, where the band was scheduled to perform on its current tour, due to severe dehydration and exhaustion.

The band was forced to cancel its planned performance that night at Cleveland’s Odeon and tonight’s performance at Bogart’s in Cincinnati.

Lander has been released from the hospital and the tour will continue as planned.

Kittie is in the midst of a seven-week tour with Candiria, 36 Crazyfists, Twelve Tribes, and Thine Eyes Bleed. The band’s latest album, “Until the End,” was released July 27 by Artemis Records. –by CelebrityAccess Staff Writers

Kittie tour dates are as follow:

08/13/04 Fri. Mr. Small’s, Millvale, PA
08/14/04 Sat. Harpo’s, Detroit, MI

08/15/04 Sun. Opera House, Toronto, ON
08/17/04 Tue. Knickerbocker’s, Lincoln, NE
08/18/04 Wed. Ogden, Denver, CO
08/19/04 Thu. The Ritz Club, Salt Lake City, UT
08/20/04 Fri. House of Blues, Los Angeles, CA
08/21/04 Sat. Senator Theater, Chico, CA
08/22/04 Sun. The Boardwalk, Orangevale, CA
08/24/04 Tue. House of Blues, Anaheim, CA
08/25/04 Wed. The Pound, San Francisco, CA
08/26/04 Thu. Meow Meow, Portland, OR
08/27/04 Fri. White River Amphitheatre, Auburn, WA
08/29/04 Sun. Verizon Wireless Virginia Beach, Virginia Beach, VA

Related Post