Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

Nominees Announced For iHeartRadio Music Awards

LOS ANGELES (CelebrityAccess) — Organizers for the iHeartRadio Music Awards announced the finalists for the 2015 edition of the event, with Iggy Azalea and Sam Smith leading the pack with 5 nominations each.

Both Taylor Swift and Ariana Grande also placed well in the nominations list, tying for 2nd place with 4 nominations each, including for Artist of the Year and Song of the Year.

Best new artist nominees include Azalea, Smith, Bastille, Cole Swindell and Meghan Trainor. Other categories include song of the year and best collaboration.

The awards will be presented March 29 at the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles. They will broadcast live on NBC and air simultaneously on iHeartMedia stations, as well as via the network's digital music service.

The full list of nominees for the iHeartRadio Music Awards

Artist of the Year

Ariana Grande

Iggy Azalea

Luke Bryan

Sam Smith

Taylor Swift

Song of the Year:

"All About That Bass" – Meghan Trainor

"All of Me" – John Legend

"Happy" – Pharrell Williams

"Shake It Off" – Taylor Swift

"Stay With Me" – Sam Smith

Best Collaboration:

"Bang Bang" – Jessie J + Ariana Grande + Nicki Minaj

"Dark Horse" – Katy Perry featuring Juicy J

"Fancy" – Iggy Azalea featuring Charli XCX

"Problem" – Ariana Grande featuring Iggy Azalea

"Talk Dirty" – Jason Derulo featuring 2 Chainz

Best New Artist:


Cole Swindell

Iggy Azalea

Meghan Trainor

Sam Smith

Country Song of the Year:

"Bartender" – Lady Antebellum

"Burnin' It Down" – Jason Aldean

"Dirt" – Florida Georgia Line

"Give Me Back My Hometown" – Eric Church

"Play It Again" – Luke Bryan

Hip Hop/R&B Song of the Year:

"Don't Tell 'Em" – Jeremih featuring YG

"Drunk in Love" – Beyoncé featuring Jay Z

"Flawless" – Beyoncé

"Loyal" – Chris Brown featuring Lil Wayne and Tyga

"New Flame" – Chris Brown featuring Usher and Rick Ross

Dance Song of the Year:

"Animals" – Martin Garrix

"Blame" – Calvin Harris featuring John Newman

"La La La" – Naughty Boy featuring Sam Smith

"Summer" – Calvin Harris

"Waves" – Mr. Probz

Alternative Rock Song of the Year:

"Come With Me Now" – KONGOS

"Do I Wanna Know?" – Arctic Monkeys

"Fever" – The Black Keys

"Something From Nothing" – Foo Fighters

"Take Me to Church" – Hozier

Best Lyrics:

"All of Me" – John Legend

"Blank Space" – Taylor Swift

"Counting Stars" – OneRepublic

"Habits (Stay High)" – Tove Lo

"Stay With Me" – Sam Smith

"Thinking Out Loud" – Ed Sheeran

Best Fan Army:

5SOSFAM – 5 Seconds of Summer

Arianators – Ariana Grande

Bey Hive – Beyoncé

Team Breezy – Chris Brown

Sheerios – Ed Sheeran

Church Choir – Eric Church

Directioners – One Direction

Selenators – Selena Gomez

Mendes Army – Shawn Mendes

Swifties – Taylor Swift


Brantley Gilbert

Charli XCX


Iggy Azalea

Meghan Trainor