Railroad Revival Tour Ready To Roll



OAKLAND (CelebrityAccess MediaWire) — This April, Mumford & Sons, Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros, and Old Crow Medicine Show will hit the road the road for a tour of the southwestern U.S. with a unique twist. The tour will be traveling exclusively in vintage rail cars and hit six different unique outdoor tour locations, starting at Middle Harbor Shoreline Park on April 21st and finally winding down at Woldenberg Park in New Orleans on April 27.

The Railroad Revival train is 1,500 feet long and consists of 15 vintage rail cars from the 1950s and 60s, pulled by two locomotives. The bands will eat, sleep, and record on the train and the trip would be the focus of a documentary.

"To misquote the great Woody Guthrie, this train is bound for disgrace. Glorious disgrace. Woody rode with his fellow drifters around North America; we get to do it with a bunch of other musicians, although not strangers, from different corners of the world. A dream come true to be on tour with them, a privilege we get to do it on a train (one of Britain's greatest inventions by the way)." said Winston Marshal from Mumford & Sons.

Tickets to The Railroad Revival Tour go on sale Wednesday, March 9 at 9 am PST (10 am MST, 11 am CST, 12 pm EST). Tickets are available exclusively through railroadrevivaltour.com. Each ticket will include an MP3 download of live recordings from the tour as well as a commemorative ticket custom-designed for each site, with no additional service fees.

List of tour dates for the Railroad Revival Tour

April 21 Oakland, CA @ Middle Harbor Shoreline Park
April 22 San Pedro, CA @ Ports O'Call Village
April 23 Chandler, AZ @ Arizona Railway Museum
April 24 Marfa, TX @ El Cosmico
April 26 Austin, TX @ 4th and Waller
April 27 New Orleans, LA @ Woldenberg Park

-CelebrityAccess Staff Writers