Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

SiriusXM Predicts 5 Artists To Break Through For 2019

2271 0

NEW YORK (CelebrityAccess) — The music discovery and curation team at SiriusXM revealed the artists selected as the ‘future five’ they predict will break through to the mainstream in 2019.

SiriusXM’s “Future Five” for 2019:

Alec Benjamin: Not long after playing parking lot shows outside of Shawn Mendes and Troye Sivan concerts and before signing to Atlantic Records, 24-year-old singer/songwriter Alec Benjamin made his national radio debut on SiriusXM Chill (ch. 53) in June 2018. His track “Let Me Down Slowly” was featured as a “Chill Trending Track,” SiriusXM’s partnership with YouTube. Benjamin has gone on to be streamed over 75 million times. Alec’s SiriusXM exclusive session version of “Let Me Down Slowly” was added to The Coffee House (ch.14) in August, with the original also being added to Hits 1 (ch. 2) in October and The Pulse (ch.15) in November prior to the release of his debut full-length album Narrated For You.

Ice Nine Kills: Ice Nine Kills received the first radio play of their career in early September when Octane (ch. 37) world premiered “A Grave Mistake” and featured the song on their weekly new music show Test Drive prior to it being released. In the following weeks, Octane also identified the song as an “Octane Accelerator” when it was the first national outlet to add the song into rotation. Song went on to have 10k downloads and over 1M streams in 4 weeks of Octane’s exclusive airplay. Album, The Silver Scream (Fearless Records) sold 16K albums release week, the biggest of their career, additionally the song has been on Octane’s Big Uns Top 15 weekly countdown for more than 8 consecutive weeks.

Dominic Fike: The Florida native, who recently signed to Columbia Records, got his first national airplay on Alt Nation (ch. 36) on October 18 when his song “3 Nights” was played on Alt Nation’s new music show Advanced Placement just days after the release of his Don’t Forget About Me, Demos (EP). Alt Nation went on to be the first to commit to regularly support the song on November 20. National sales and streams have increased in each of the weeks since Alt Nation first began exposing the song. Dominic Fike will be releasing more new music in 2019.

Joyner Lucas: Shade 45 (ch. 45) and Hip Hop Nation (ch. 44) were the first outlets in America to regularly expose Lucas through his guest appearance on Eminem’s track “Lucky You.” Hip Hop Nation world premiered his single “I Love” on October 17 and has since led the country in airplay. The song has received more than 26 million streams since debuting on SiriusXM. Joyner Lucas plans on releasing his album ADHD (Atlantic Records) in 2019.

Ryan Hurd: The Highway (ch. 56) has supported “Diamonds Or Twine” since the day of its release back in March and has since lead the country in support, by a significant margin, with over 1160 spins. During that time, the song has been streamed more than 11 million times and sold over 30k downloads. The Highway was the first national platform to commit support to Hurd’s follow up single “To a T” and again has lead the nation in spins to date by a significate margin. In 2019 Hurd will perform “Highway Presents” shows in NYC, Chicago, and Nashville.

While these sorts of predictions crop up pretty frequently at this time of year and are often more aspirational than accurate, the folks at SiriusXM did pretty well with their picks in 2018.

Alice Merton, Morgan Evans, Two Feet, Rich The Kid and Sofi Tukker, who were all picks in 2018, all released #1 songs and generated millions of streams this year.

Related Post

Join CelebrityAccess Now