Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

Cisco Ottawa Bluesfest Expands, Lineup Announced

OTTAWA, Ontario (CelebrityAccess MediaWire) — Blues, Jazz and Gospel and Pop will return to Ottawa in a big way this year as the Ottawa Blues Fest comes back for another year. Organizers announced the full lineup and an expanded schedule for the event, slated to be held from July 8 to Sunday, July 19th in Downtown Ottawa.

In a time when tough economic conditions are forcing many festivals to tighten their budgets, the Bluesfest is expanding and this year, organizers have announced two new stage sponsors and an expanded schedule.

The Subway Stage will debut this year and feature an wide array of performers, as will the The Hard Rock Cafe Stage, which will offer a broad range of roots and gospel music performed by major international artists.

Other stages that will return this year include:

The Bank of America Stage will be located in the heart of the festival site at LeBreton Flats and feature internationally renowned headliners.

The Rogers Stage will be located on the south side of the Canadian War Museum, within view of the Bank of America Stage. Both stages will share a capacity of 30,000. Performances on this stage by will alternate with the acts being presented on the Bank of America Stage.

The Blacksheep Stage – Offering an eclectic combination of regional, national and international artists.

The Barney Danson Theatre is a state-of-the-art 231-seat facility that allows the Bluesfest programming team to feature acoustic acts, in an air conditioned soft-seat setting.

The opening night at the festival will see Jeff Beck taking to the Bank of America Stage at 9:30 p.m. Other opening night performers include: Amos the Transparent, Amanda Rheaume, Sergent Garcia, Tympanic, Blue King Brown, Van der Graff Generator, Jon Creeden, and Monkey Junk, with additional acts pending.

The full list of confirmed acts include: Adam Franklin; Alan Parsons Live Project; All Nations Gospel Choir; Ana Miura; Anders Drerup; Andrew Vincent; Ani DiFranco; Arkells; Beast; Becky Abbott; Ben Harper and RELENTLESS7; Blue Rodeo; Bob Corritore; Brian Setzer Orchestra; Brock Zeman; Carlos Varela; Brothers Chaffey; Buckwheat Zydeco; Cake; Cedric Burnside & Lightnin' Malcolm; Chris Smither; City of a Hundred Spires; Clem Snide; Coeur de pirate; Concession 23; Colin Linden; Cotton Jones; Craig Horton; C.R. Avery & the Sojourners; Crystal Castles; Daddy Mack Blues Band; Dave Alvin and the Guilty Women; Dave Mason; David Lindley; David Maxwell; Deep Dark Woods; Deer Tick; DeVotchKa; Die Mannequin; Diunna Greenleaf & Bob Margolin; Divine Brown; DNA; The Dodos; Downstone Rhythm; Doyle Bramhall; Drew Nelson; Drive-By Truckers; Eden Brent; Elage Mbaye; Eppiphane; Eric Lindell; Ernie Hawkins; Estelle; FEMI KUTI & The Positive Force; Flecton Big Sky; Freddie Roulette; Funktagon; Girl Talk; GOOD2GO; Gov't Mule; Gunsmoke; Handsome Furs; Henry Butler; Papa Mali; The Rhythm Council; Hey Rosetta!; Hollerado; Holy F*ck; Homemade Jamz' Blues Band; Hoodlum; Hubert Sumlin; The Human Statues; Hundreds and Thousands; Iron and Wine; Israel & New Breed; Jackson Browne; James Cohen Caravan; Jeff Lang; Jeff Rogers; Jenn Grant; Jennifer Warnes; Jesse Cook; Jill Barber; Joe Cocker; Joe Louis Walker; Joe Pug; John Allaire; John Vanderslice; JW-Jones with Little Charlie Baty; k.d. lang; Kaz Kazanoff & The Texas Horns; Ken Workman & the Union; King Sunny Ade & His African Beats; Kingdom Shore; KISS; Kyrie Kristmanson; Land of Talk; Larry Garner; Larry McCray; Leif Vollebekk; LeE HARVeY OsMOND; Les Claypool; Library Voices; Lindsay Ferguson; LIVE; Loreena McKennitt; Los Lonely Boys; Loudlove; Louisiana Red; M83; Lucas Haneman; Ludacris; Marc Charron; Marie-Josée Houle; Matisyahu; Matt Andersen; Meredith Luce; Mick Taylor; Mishka; Moreland and Arbuckle; Mother Mother; Neko Case; New Mastersounds; NEWWORLDSON; Okkervil River; Ornette Coleman; Oumou Sangare; Our Lady Peace; Paolo Nutini; Papa San; Pappy Johns Band; Paul Reddick; Philip Sayce; Politique; Poorfolk; Peter Voith; Prescott; Punch Brothers featuring Chris Thile; Rachael Yamagata; Reggie Young & Gospel Park; Reverend Billy Wirtz; Rick Fines; Rocco Deluca; Roomful of Blues; Ryan Shaw; Saffire – The Uppity Blues Women; Sam Roberts Band; Sedatives; Sharon Jones & the Dap Kings; Shemekia Copeland; Shiloh; Silver Creek; Sista Monica; Spencer Davis; Steve Earle; Stone Temple Pilots; Sky Diggers; Spam Allstars; Steve Mariner; Steve Poltz; Stone Temple Pilots; Styx; Sugar Blue; Sunparlour Players; Tara Holloway; That 1 Guy; The Allrights; The Balconies; The Church; The Duhks; The Heavy; The Larry McRay Band; The Low Anthem; The Moth; The National; The Rebel Year; The Road Hammers; The Roll Models; The Soul of John Black; The Stills; The Yardbirds; The Zombies; TJ Wheeler; Thunderheist; Toots & the Maytals; Treasa Levasseur; United Steel Workers of Montreal; Voices of Praise; Watters Brothers; Yahowa13; Xavier Rudd; Zac Harmon with more TBA.

Tickets go on sale at 10 a.m. Saturday, April 25. For more information, check them out online at – CelebrityAccess Staff Writers