Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

Country Radio of Fame Inducts Class Of 2015

NASHVILLE TN (CelebrityAccess) — Country Radio Broadcasters feted the 2015 class of inductees into the Country Radio of Fame during a ceremony held at the Omni Hotel in Nashville, Tenn. on June 24th.

This year’s Country Radio Hall of Fame inductees were Joel Raab, Sammy George, Mike Kennedy, Randy Carroll and Karen Dalessandro.

In addition, veteran country performer Dwight Yoakam was recognized as the recipient of the 2015 CRB Artist Career Achievement Award, and Jeff Walker was honored with the 2015 CRB President’s Award.

The CRB Artist Career Achievement Award is presented to an individual artist or act that, through their creativity, vision, performance or leadership has made a significant contribution to the development and promotion of country music and country radio. The President’s Award is presented to an individual who has made a significant contribution to the marketing, production, growth and development of the Country Radio Seminar and the multiple services that Country Radio Broadcasters provides to the Country radio and music communities.

The Country Radio Hall of Fame is dedicated to the recognition of those individuals who have made significant contributions to the radio industry over a 20-year period, 15 of which must be in the Country format. – Staff Writers