Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

International Songwriting Competition Accepting Entries For 2005

(CelebrityAccess MediaWire) — The International Songwriting Competition (ISC) is now accepting entries for 2005. ISC, one of the largest songwriting competitions in the world, offers entrants a chance to compete for over $100,000 in cash and prizes, including an Overall Grand Prize package of $10,000 in cash and $20,000 in merchandise.

Internationally renowned for its high-caliber judges, ISC's panel of judges for 2005 include:

Monte Lipman (President, Universal Records); Tom Waits; Steve Vai, Benji Madden (Good Charlotte); Jeff Stinco (Simple Plan); Peter Hook (New Order); The Donnas; John Scofield; Isaac Brock (Modest Mouse), Darryl McDaniels (Run D.M.C.); Amy Ray (Indigo Girls); LeAnn Rimes; Joss Stone; Macy Gray; MercyMe; Charlie Musselwhite, Dan Storper (President, Putumayo World Music Records); Thomas Brooman (Co-Founder/ Artistic Director, WOMAD); Michael McDonald (President, ATO Records); Cameron Strang (President, New West Records); Tara Griggs-Magee (Executive VP, Gospel/Urban Music Sony Records); Chris Parr (VP Music Programming & Talent Relations, CMT); Bruce Iglauer (Founder/President, Alligator Records); Alexandra Patsavas (Music Supervisor, The OC/Carnivale/Grey's Anatomy); Emily Whittmann (VP, Nick (Nickelodeon) Records); Barbara Sedun (VP Creative, EMI Music Publishing Canada); Cory Robbins (President, Robbins Entertainment); Leib Ostrow (CEO, Music for Little People); and more to be announced.

2005 categories are: Pop/Top 40, Rock, Gospel/Christian, Country, R&B/Hip-Hop, Performance, Folk/Singer-Songwriter, AAA/Roots/Americana, Jazz, Dance/Electronica, Blues, Children's Music, Teen (18 yrs. old and younger), Instrumental, World Music, and Lyrics Only.

Early bird deadline for submission is July 15; final deadline for submission is October 14.
Entries are accepted online or through regular mail. For more information and to enter, go to — Jane Cohen and Bob Grossweiner