KISS Alive 35 North American Tour Dates Announced


LOS ANGELES, CA (CelebrityAccess MediaWire) — Celebrating 35 years of rockin', KISS announced the dates of the KISS Alive 35 North American tour. The tour kicks off with a multiple-show engagement in Detroit Rock City beginning September 25th, where KISS will be playing the classic album that started it all: KISS Alive! The tour leg will then hit more than 40 additional cities before concluding in December.


This show will feature a new stage set, pyro effects and all new costumes. Fans will be treated to a 2½ hour set of some of rock's greatest hits, including "Rock and Roll All Nite," "I Was Made for Lovin' You," "Detroit Rock City," "God Gave Rock & Roll to You" and "Shout It Out Loud," as well as songs from the band's new album Sonic Boom. Buckcherry will be main support on all of the KISS Alive 35 North American dates.


Said Gene Simmons, "For 35 years, KISS raised the bar for what a rock concert should really be. This year is no different – all new, all killer… all KISS! The master's class in rock is in session! KISS rules. Oh yeah!"


"Bigger IS better!" said Paul Stanley. "Sonic Boom is our future and KISS Alive is our proud past. On this tour you get KISS Alive plus a slew of other classics and soon to be classics. New stage, new battle gear and a pyro arsenal that will again show everyone that there is only one KISS!"


After completing their biggest tour ever of South America,, KISS is excited to give North America its due. KISS Alive 35 North America marks the first leg of the world's first fan-routed tour — more than 10,000 individual cities across Canada and the U.S. mounted their own unique campaigns to bring KISS to their towns. The fans have spoken, the votes have been tabulated, and the waiting is over as KISS unveils the first markets.

Tour dates:

Fri Sep 25 – Cobo Arena – Detroit MI

Sat Sep 26 – Cobo Arena – Detroit MI

Mon Sep 28 – Quicken Loans Arena – Cleveland OH

Tue Sep 29 – John Labatt Centre – London Ontario Canada
Thu Oct 01 – Bell Centre – Montreal Quebec Canada
Fri Oct 02 – Air Canada Centre – Toronto Ontario Canada
Sat Oct 03 – Mohegan Sun Resort and Casino, Sun Arena – Uncasville CT

Mon Oct 05 – TD Banknorth Garden – Boston MA

Fri Oct 09 – Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum – Uniondale NY

Sat Oct 10 – Madison Square Garden – New York NY

Mon Oct 12 – The Wachovia Center – Philadelphia PA

Tue Oct 13 – Verizon Center – Washington DC

Fri Oct 16 – Hampton Coliseum – Hampton VA

Sat Oct 17 – Bi-Lo Center – Arena – Greenville SC

Mon Oct 19 – Pensacola Civic Center – Pensacola FL

Wed Oct 21 – Saint Pete Times Forum – St. Pete Times Forum = Tampa FL

Thu Oct 22 – BankAtlantic Center / Bank Atlantic Center – Sunrise FL

Sat Oct 24 – Birmingham Jefferson Convention Complex (BJCC) Arena – Birmingham AL

Mon Oct 26 – Philips Arena – Atlanta GA

Wed Oct 28 – Sommet Center – Nashville TN

Thu Oct 29 – Verizon Arena – North Little Rock AR

Sat Oct 31 – Voodoo Music Experience – New Orleans LA

Fri Nov 06 – United Center – Chicago IL

Sat Nov 07 – Target Center – Minneapolis MN

Mon Nov 09 – MTS Centre – Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Tue Nov 10 – Credit Union Centre – Saskatoon Saskatchewan Canada
Thu Nov 12 – Pengrowth Saddledome – Calgary Alberta Canada
Sat Nov 14 – General Motors Place – Vancouver British Columbia Canada

Sun Nov 15 – KeyArena at Seattle Center – Seattle WA

Tue Nov 17 – Rose Garden Arena – Portland OR

Fri Nov 20 – ARCO Arena – Sacramento CA

Sat Nov 21 – Oracle Arena – Oakland CA

Tue Nov 24 – Honda Center – Anaheim CA

Wed Nov 25 – Staples Center – Los Angeles CA

Fri Nov 27 – San Diego Sports Arena – San Diego CA

Tue Dec 01 – Jobing.com Arena – Glendale AZ

Wed Dec 02 – UTEP – Don Haskins Center – El Paso TX

Fri Dec 04 – Frank Erwin Center – Austin TX

Sat Dec 05 – Toyota Center – Houston TX

Sun Dec 06 – American Airlines Center – Dallas TX

–by CelebrityAccess Staff Writers