Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

Yes, ELO, Pearl Jam, Tupac Shakur Among 2017 Rock Hall Inductees

CLEVELAND (CelebrityAccess) — The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame has announced its class of inductees for 2017, with Yes, Electric Light Orchestra, Journey, Pearl Jam, Tupac Shakur and Joan Baez all making the cut.

As well, American musician, composer and record producer Nile Rogers, who has worked with everyone from the Sister Sledge and the Sugar Hill Gang to Lady Gaga and INXS, has been announced as the recipient of an Award for Musical Excellence.

The 2017 class will be inducted during a ceremony at at Barclays Center in Brooklyn on Friday, Apil 7th and will be broadcast on both SirusXM and HBO.

Artists are eligible for inclusion in the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 25 years after the release of their first recording. The 2017 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Performer Inductees were chosen by more than 900 voters, as well as the aggregate results of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame’s online fan vote. The top five artists from the fan vote comprised the Fans’ Ballot that was tallied alongside the other ballots to determine the 2017 Inductees.

A special exhibition on the 2017 Inductees will open at the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland on March 30. – Staff Writers