Garfunkel Announced 2008 Tourdates

Art Garfunkel has announced a run of tour dates, starting in January and running into April of next year. The tour will be a mix of solo headlining dates and performances with local symphonies.

His most recent album, "Some Enchanted Evening" was released in January of 2007 on Atlantic/Atco Records. It featured a collection of jazz-tinged early pop favorites sung with his trademark tenor.

Garfunkel recently put in an appearance at the Kennedy Center Honors, where he introduced honoree Brian Wilson, of the Beach Boys and narrated a biographical film on the performer. The Honors will air on December 26th on CBS.

Tourdates

Sat – 1/5/08 – Palm Desert, CA – McCallum Theatre for Performing Arts
Fri 1/11/08 – Waco, TX – Waco Hall
Sat 1/12/08 – San Antonio, TX – Majestic Theatre
Sun 1/13/08 – Grand Prairie, TX – Nokia Theatre at Grand Prairie
Tue 1/15/08 – Stuart, FL – Lyric Theatre
Wed 1/16/08 – Stuart, FL – Lyric Theatre
Thu 1/17/08 – Avon Park, FL – South Florida Community College
Sat 2/9/08 – North Charleston, SC – PAC at North Charleston Coliseum
Mon 2/11/08 – Tallahassee, FL – Ruby Diamond Auditorium
Tue 2/12/08 – Augusta, GA – Bell Auditorium
Thu 2/14/08 – Bethesda, MD – Music Center at Strathmore
Fri 2/15/08 – Baltimore, MD – Meyehoff Symphony Hall
Sat 2/16/08 – Baltimore, MD – Meyehoff Symphony Hall
Fri 2/22/08 – Oklahoma City, OK – Civic Center Music Hall
Sat 2/23/08 – Oklahoma City, OK – Civic Center Music Hall
Thu 3/27/08 – Aspen, CO – Wheeler Opera House
Fri 3/28/08 – Beaver Creek, CO – Vilar Center for the Arts
Sat 3/29/08 – Colorado Springs, CO – Pikes Peak Center
Fri 4/11/08 – Salem, VA – Salem Civic Center
Sat 4/12/08 – Birmingham, AL – Stephens Performing Arts Center

– CelebrityAccess Staff Writers

Related Post