IAAM To Host Interactive Internet Venue Emergency Planning Conference

The IAAM and its Safety and Security Task Force, which has developed a new
Emergency Preparedness Planning Guide, is staging a live, interactive audio
Internet conference on October 3 titled "Venue Emergency Planning After
September 11." The two-hour conference will explore venue emergency
planning issues.

Participants will learn how venues are upgrading emergency planning practices after
September 11, review current life safety planning requirements and decision making
on evacuations. A Q&A period will follow.

Presenters include Russ Simons, Principal, HOK Sport + Venue + Event, Kansas
City MO; Jay Green, CFE, Director, Civic Plaza Convention & Theatrical
Facilities Department, Phoenix, AZ; Lt. Joe Torrillo, Director of Fire Safety
Education, New York Fire Department; Richard Solomon, PE, Assistant Vice
President for Building and Life Safety Codes, NFPA; and Mike Louder, Chief for
Policy and Planning, FEMA.

Conference times are:
Noon – 2 PM Eastern
11 AM – 1 PM Central
10 AM – Noon Mountain
9 AM – 11 AM Pacific
8 AM – 10 AM Alaska
7 AM – 9 AM Hawaii

Registration Fees are:
$225 (USD) members Per Location
$295 (USD) non-members Per Location
Registration Fee After 9/25/02:
$235 (USD) members Per Location
$305 (USD) non-members Per Location

To register online, go to: www.krm.com/regonline/iamvcregs.nsf/iam7207-0. To
sign up by phone: Call KRM Customer Service at 800/775-7654 to register for
IAAM Audio Seminar # IAM7207-0. For those unable to attend, the audio and
program materials can be ordered in November by calling IAAM’s Professional
Development Department.

International registrants will need to call KRM's Customer Service
Department at 715-833-5426 to register. Registrants outside the US and Canada
will be contacted by KRM when the audio conference starts

In New York at 12:01 p.m. October 3
In Caracas at 12:01 p.m. October 3
In Sao Paulo at 1:01 p.m. October 3
In London at 5:01 p.m. October 3
In Amsterdam at 6:01 p.m. October 3
In Honk Kong at 12:01 a.m. October 4
In Melbourne at 2:01 a.m. October 4

Related Post