Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

NEJA Inducts Initial Members Into Hall

The New England Jazz Alliance (NEJA) announced the First 10 jazz artists elected to the New England Jazz Hall of Fame. They are saxophonists Johnny Hodges, Harry Carney and Paul Gonsalves of the Duke Ellington band, drummers Alan Dawson and Tony Williams, the multi-talented Jaki Byard, cornetist/trumpeter Bobby Hackett, Boston pianist/band leader Sabby Lewis, baritone sax man Serge Chaloff, and Sonny Stitt, who was known for his work on alto and tenor saxophones.