Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

Brad Pitt Makes Rare Public Appearance At Hollywood Film Awards

Brad Pitt Makes Rare Public Appearance At Hollywood Film Awards

1178 0

HOLLYWOOD, Calif. (CelebrityAccess) The 22nd Annual “Hollywood Film Awards” took place at the Beverly Hilton hotel in Beverly Hills, Calif., Nov. 4.

The event, produced by Dick Clark Productions, was hosted by “Crazy Rich Asians” star, actress and comedian Awkwafina and included moments like Brad Pitt providing an introduction to Felix van Groeningen who received the “Hollywood Breakthrough Director Award.” It was one of Pitt’s rare public appearances in recent months.

Hugh Jackman won the “Hollywood Actor Award” for a movie that hasn’t even come out yet, “The Front Runner,” a biopic on the Gary Hart sex scandal.

“Hollywood Career Achievement Award”
Nicole Kidman, presented by Shailene Woodley

“Hollywood Film Award”
Black Panther, presented by Michael B. Jordan

“Hollywood Actress Award”
Glenn Close for The Wife, presented by Christian Slater

“Hollywood Actor Award”
Hugh Jackman for The Front Runner, presented by Anne Hathaway

“Hollywood Supporting Actor Award”
Timothée Chalamet for Beautiful Boy, presented by Armie Hammer

“Hollywood Ensemble Award”
Viggo Mortensen, Mahershala Ali, Linda Cardellini for Green Book, presented by Octavia Spencer

“Hollywood Breakout Ensemble Award”
Constance Wu, Henry Golding, Michelle Yeoh, Gemma Chan, Lisa Lu, Awkwafina, Ken Jeong, Sonoya Mizuno, Chris Pang, Jimmy O. Yang, Ronny Chieng, Remi Hii, Nico Santos for Crazy Rich Asians, presented by Sterling K. Brown

“Hollywood Breakout Performance Actress Award”
Amandla Stenberg for The Hate U Give, presented by Janelle Monáe

“Hollywood Breakout Performance Actor Award”
John David Washington for BlakKklansman, presented by Taraji P. Henson

“New Hollywood Actress Award”
Yalitza Aparicio for Roma, presented by Danny Huston

“Hollywood Director Award”
Damien Chazelle for First Man, presented by Ryan Gosling

“Hollywood Screenwriter Award”
Peter Farrelly, Nick Vallelonga, Brian Hayes Currie for Green Book, presented by Michael Keaton

Hollywood Breakthrough Director Award”
Felix van Groeningen for Beautiful Boy, presented by Brad Pitt

“Hollywood Documentary Award”
Believer, presented by Adam Lambert

“Hollywood Animation Award”
Incredibles 2, presented by Sophia Bush

“Hollywood Cinematography Award”
Matthew Libatique for A Star Is Born

“Hollywood Film Composer Award”
Justin Hurwitz for First Man

“Hollywood Editor Award”
Tom Cross for First Man

“Hollywood Visual Effects Award”
Dan Deleeuw, Kelly Port, Russell Earl, Dan Sudick for Avengers: Infinity War

“Hollywood Costume Design Award”
Sandy Powell for The Favourite

“Hollywood Make-Up & Hair Styling Award”
Jenny Schircore, Sarah Kelly, Hannah Edwards for Mary Queen of Scots

“Hollywood Production Design Award”
Hannah Beachler for Black Panther

“Hollywood Sound Award”
Erik Aadahl, Ethan Van der Ryn, Brandon Proctor for A Quiet Place

Related Post